Book by phone: +1 (303) 520-0562

Zephyr Mountain Lodge # 2304

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 4, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom. No pets allowed.

201 Zephyr Way Winter Park, CO 80482 United States

Just steps away from being on the mountain, you will enjoy everything this updated 1 bedroom Zephyr Mountain Lodge condo has to offer. This one bedroom condo features an updated kitchen with granite counter tops, gas fireplace, and flat screen TV. The balcony faces the Fraser River with beautiful mountain views. This one bedroom condo can comfortably sleep 4 with a king size bed in the bedroom and a pullout sofa in the family room. There is a nicely updated full kitchen that is equipped with everything you need to make a great meal. The location of this unit can not be beat as you are just a minutes walk from being on the mountain, enjoying Starbucks or relishing in one of the many great restaurants featured at the base.

Zephyr Mountain Lodge is about as close as you can sleep to the NEW GONDOLA without camping outside!! Zephyr has four hot tubs, a fitness room, heated underground parking, onsite ski shops, restaurants, shopping and an ice skating rink in the winter(pond in the summer). Each condo has a full service kitchen. Washers and Dryers are located on each floor. This Condo is located on 3rd floor in Riverside Bldg facing the "The Village" and Continental Divide.

Free WiFi

The heated attached underground parking will keep you and your vehicle out of the elements (parking fee during ski-season $16/ per vehicle per day).

Free Hotel shuttle- During the winter months, guests of Fraser Crossing/ Founders Point & Zephyr Mountain Lodge have access to a free shuttle for all guests staying at these three properties to enjoy. This free hotel shuttle is by request and can take you to you favorite restaurants, bars, shops, or grocery store(Safeway) in town.

Higher rates may occur on Saturday to Saturday reservations. For larger parties: we have many other condos (1 bedroom / 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom) at Zephyr Mountain Lodge.

We hope you give us the opportunity to make your next stay at Winter Park your best stay!

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 1 story, Built in 1999
Unit Code ZML2304
Beds 1 king bed, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 4, 4 dining seats
Floor Area 650 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, king, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, autumn foliage, churches, cinemas, coin laundry, festivals, forests, library, live theater, marina, museums, playground, pond, recreation center, restaurants, waterfalls, Dining, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Elevator, Fireplace, Fitness Room / Equipment, Garage, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, antiquing, bird watching, gambling casinos, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, sledding, walking, ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services, Mountain View, Resort, Ski-In, Ski-Out, Village, Balcony, Bicycles, Golf, Ski & Snowboard, cycling, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, hunting, ice skating, mountain biking, mountain climbing, mountaineering, rafting, skiing, swimming, whitewater rafting, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, wheelchair inaccessible, Long-term Renters Welcome, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, flexible, not necessary, Dining Area, Housekeeper Optional, Adventure, Family, Sports & Activities, Tourist Attractions
Living Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, No Phone, Washer & Dryer Nearby, Wireless Internet
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster, Crock Pot
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player, Free WiFi
Outdoor Balcony, Shared Hot Tub
Geographic Close to Town
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, On Site Fitness Center, Airport shuttle ($*)
Average Manager Rating (Based on 2346 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 26 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
96 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Winter Park getaway

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Edwin M from Oklahoma City, OK recommends this vacation rental

    this property is outstanding in the area and I would recommend it to anyone for a way to get a way yet be in the area you need to be in.

    • Manager Responded on 6/27/2018

      Thank you Edwin for your comments. It is always wonderful to know our guests had a great time. We would love to have you back again. Take care.

  •  
  • Relaxing stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer B from Parker , CO recommends this vacation rental

    Our cozy condo was a perfect retreat for the weekend. Plenty of room for the 4 of us. The condo was stocked with everything we needed. Very comfortable and clean.

    • Manager Responded on 4/25/2018

      Thank you Jennifer for taking the time to write comments about your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and we are so very pleased you enjoyed your visit. Please come back and see us again soon!

  •  
  • Great ski in and out unit

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Littleton, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Great unit close to slopes and having the locker to store you ski stuff is a real bonus. Parking is in the basement so really close. It is a little pricey since it used to be free.

    • Manager Responded on 2/26/2018

      Thank you Eileen for your feedback. You have a valid point about parking but unfortunately we have no control over the parking situation. That is controlled by the building managers at Winter Park. Guests really seem to be enjoying the convenience of the locker storage. So glad this was helpful. We would love it if you were to come back and visit us again soon. Take care.

  •  
  • Close to slopes

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Littleton, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Great location to slopes--nice lockers for your skis too. Nice King bed.
    only complaint is the room really hot.
    When we arrived the unit was not cleaned! little dissappointing

    • Manager Responded on 2/11/2018

      Guest arrived early. Cleaners ran late.

  •  
  • Skiing

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Westerville, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Wasn’t disclosed up front about parking garage charge

    • Manager Responded on 1/29/2018

      I'm sorry that you didn't feel that we disclosed the parking situation up front. It does state in the listing on well as on our website, that there is a parking fee IF you want to utilize the optional underground parking garage at Zephyr Mountain Lodge. We do not have a way to include that fee in our rates, as you pay for parking when you exit the garage (based on time spent in the underground garage) Not sure how we can make it more obvious, so we don't end up disappointing other future guests ...like we disappointed you (which btw was totally not anything we did on purpose!!)

    • Manager Responded on 1/29/2018

      I'm sorry that you didn't feel that we disclosed the parking situation up front. It does state in the listing on well as on our website, that there is a parking fee IF you want to utilize the optional underground parking garage at Zephyr Mountain Lodge. We do not have a way to include that fee in our rates, as you pay for parking when you exit the garage (based on time spent in the underground garage) Not sure how we can make it more obvious, so we don't end up disappointing other future guests ...like we disappointed you (which btw was totally not anything we did on purpose)

    • Manager Responded on 1/29/2018

      I'm sorry that you didn't feel that we disclosed the parking situation up front. It does state in the listing on VRBO/Homeaway as well as on our website, that there is a parking fee IF you want to utilize the optional underground parking garage at Zephyr Mountain Lodge. We do not have a way to include that fee in our rates, as you pay for parking when you exit the garage (based on time spent in the underground garage) Not sure how we can make it more obvious, so we don't end up disappointing other future guests ...like we disappointed you (which btw was totally not anything we did on purpose)

  •  
  • Convenient location, clean, and perfectly furnished

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda N from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this vacation rental

    The unit was as described and more.

    As for location within the building, it was only three floors up, and so elevator rides were quick. However, the unit was not so close to the elevator that you would hear the constant dings or sounds from the elevator. The condo was also only a few units away from the stairs, so that was a great alternative. The building itself was only a minute walk to Zephyr Express and numerous restaurants.

    The condo and patio faces another building with beautiful views of the mountains and not the parking lot.

    The size of the unit was adequate for a one bedroom ski condo.

    The heated underground parking was very convenient and fairly priced for ski parking.

    The kitchen was equipped with everything I wanted, from pots and pans, plenty of silverware and plates/bowls, to crockpot, mixing bowls, and a baking sheet.

    Furthermore, there were plenty of paper towel rolls, toilet paper rolls, and dishwashing soap in the unit upon arrival that could have easily lasted a week. It was nice not having to buy more of such items immediately upon arrival because there was only one roll like in many other rentals I've been in.

    The unit includes a humidifier, a twin size pad in addition to the sofa bed, extra pillows, and as requested, a fresh set of sheets.

    Lastly and most importantly, the unit was clean and well taken care of.

    Overall, the management company was very easy to work with and extremely responsive to all my questions. My family and I can't wait to return to this unit and would readily recommend this unit to family and friends.

    • Manager Responded on 1/8/2018

      Wow! So great to read your detailed comments. We appreciate when guests take the time to give us feedback. It helps us improve in all areas to make your stay the best ever. Thank you for your recommendation of this unit. Please feel free to hit other units to get a different experience for your group. We have 79 other units you can choose from. Take care and we look forward to hearing back from you again soon. Happy New Year!

  •  
  • Wonderful - 1 Bdrm condo

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Adam A from Leawood, KS recommends this vacation rental

    My family stayed in this 1 bdrm condo over Christmas break and had a wonderful time. My wife and I stayed in the room with our two toddlers and had plenty of room. The condo has a full kitchen with adequate pots and pans to make meals. The unit was clean and has a balcony that overlooks the river. The heated garage was a nice added bonus. thanks for the great week!

    • Manager Responded on 1/8/2018

      Thank you so much for your comments and taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate feedback to help us grow. Your kind words were very pleasing to hear and will be passed along to all the staff that made your stay enjoyable. We thank you for being respectable guests and welcome you back any time! Take care and Happy New Year!

  •  
  • Christmas 2017

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hammond, LA recommends this vacation rental

    perfect.

    • Manager Responded on 1/10/2018

      Wonderful! Please come back and visit Winter Park Property Management again soon. Happy New Year!

  •  
  • December

    Stayed 1 day ending in December, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Clint B from Longmont, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed our stay!

    • Manager Responded on 12/22/2017

      Thanks for taking your time to write about your stay. Glad that you had a great time!!

  •  
  • Ski retreat to Winter Park!

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tyler R from Kansas City, MO recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time staying at the Zephyr Riverside Lodge at Winter Park. What a great location, nice facilities, close to the Zephyr chair lift, shops, village, and only minutes from downtown Winter Park and Fraser for more stores, groceries, liquor, and restaurants! All in all a great vacation. Condo # 2304 was awesome and very clean. It was everything we expected. The check in and check out process was extremely easy and we honestly couldn't have asked for a better experience. We're planning to return in February or March 2018 to use up the remainder of our 4-packs we bought! We'd love to repeat the trip!

    • Manager Responded on 12/22/2017

      Thanks SO much for taking your time to write about your recent stay at unit 2304 at Zephyr Mountain Lodge. Would love to hear from you again when it is time to plan your returning to Winter Park.

  •  
  • zml3

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Trophy Club, TX recommends this vacation rental

    great

    • Manager Responded on 7/7/2017

      SO happy to hear your stay was great! Hope to see you back soon :)

  •  
  • Winter Park Weekend Get Away May 2017

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Broomfield, CO recommends this vacation rental

    It was mud week in Winter Park and the Village restaurants were all closed after snow season. Fortunately downtown Winter Park was only about 4 miles away and some restaurants were open. The Village was extremely quiet so it almost felt like a ghost town. We did tour the areas including dinner at Devil Thumb Heck's Restaurant which was fabulous.

    • Manager Responded on 5/16/2017

      Thank you for staying with us! Happy to hear your were able to find some things to do in the shoulder season :) Hope to see you back when all of the activities get going again for summer season!

  •  
  • A Great Stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from El Sobrante, California recommends this vacation rental

    I loved working with the owners. They were very responsive and easy to work with. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the location was perfect for skiing (the Zephyr chair was only steps away). I gave a 5-star rating, but there are a couple of things I need to mention. The vents to the microwave oven needed cleaning, and a full-length mirror would be good. Also, there is no parking other than the paid parking in the garage...which can add up pretty fast. The good news was I didn't have a car. But my visitor did. Just be advised. Other than those minor things, the stay was excellent.

    • Manager Responded on 4/17/2017

      We loved working with you too :) Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We will certainly get the microwave vents cleaned and look into a full length mirror. The parking is $14 for 24 hours, which is pretty reasonable for parking right at the base area.

  •  
  • ski trip

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Thomas L from Lees Summit, MO recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice place to stay with great location. My only suggestion would be for new pillows.

    • Manager Responded on 4/11/2017

      Thank you for the review! We will certainly get some new pillows up there. Hope to see you back again soon !

  •  
  • Awesome Condo!

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeff G from Woodridge, IL recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was great. Clean, large enough for the 4 of us and convenient to the slopes.
    The ski lockers downstairs were large enough to hold all of our skis.

    • Manager Responded on 4/17/2017

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Glad to hear everything worked out well for your vacation :)

  •  
  • Winter Park CO ski vacation

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Dunedin, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect location in lodge! We loved the property and would definitely will stay again.

    • Manager Responded on 3/30/2017

      Thank you for writing about your stay! We love the Zephyr Mountain Lodge too! Can't wait to see you back :)

  •  
  • Nice place

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Veronica V from Littleton, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Overall a very nice, comfortable place to stay. Very cozy. Loved that it's just steps from the ski lift. On the down side, the burners on the stove are warped and tilted which made cooking a little challenging. For the price we paid, it was a good deal!

    • Manager Responded on 2/20/2017

      Thank you for the review! We will certainly take a look at those burners and see if they can be fixed or replaced. Hope to see you back again soon!

  •  
  • 25 steps to Chairlift!

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David G from Alpharetta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Great stay. Bed and pillows comfy. Nice view from balcony. Owners very helpful. Parking was a breeze too. Zephyr literally is at the base of chairlift and is directly connected with a Starbucks!!

    • Manager Responded on 1/18/2017

      Thank you for your review! Glad to hear you had a great stay. Hope to see you back in Winter Park again soon!

  •  
  • HAPPY NEW YEAR!

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Dunedin, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time skiing in January 2017 while staying at the most convenient place in the area, THE ZHEPHYR!We have been to Winter Park many times and prefer to stay there.

    • Manager Responded on 1/26/2017

      Happy New Years to you too! We are glad you got to start off the new year right :)

  •  
  • all good

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jerome K from Tinley Park, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Enjoyed the stay every thing expected and more thank you.

    • Manager Responded on 9/2/2016

      Awesome to read that we were able to exceed your expectations

  •  
  • Enjoyable vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Winchester, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Second time renting from Charlotte and Nick. Great experience overall. Enjoyed our trip to Winter Park and staying in the Zephyr Mountain Condo.

    • Manager Responded on 4/11/2016

      Thanks for taking your time to write about your stay and for your repeat business. Glad to hear that you had a great trip. Hope to hear from you again next season:)

  •  
  • Nice place, but...

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Batavia, IL does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We found the condo to be very convenient to the lifts and to lots of amenities. The complex is beautiful. The one thing that was concerning was the cleanliness. Upon first look, it seems clean and tidy, but after a closer look, there were a previous guest's dirty socks in the TV cabinet, lots of food crumbs under furniture and the garbage disposal was very clogged with what looked like tree bark. I want to believe that this is not the way the owners would have wanted this and would suggest they discuss this with the housekeeping department. I would also recommend that parking fees be made clearer in the initial advertisement. Each day is $14 dollars and that was not something clarified in the initial condo description. We would have likely stayed there anyway, but it was an unpleasant discovery.

    • Manager Responded on 4/10/2016

      Thanks for taking your time to write about your experience. Sad that we were not able to meet your expectations. Be certain that the issues brought to our attention will be forwarded to the cleaning people. We do have it written in all our listings + in the correspondence sent out to our guests, that there is a fee of $14 pr day for the optional underground parking area. So I am a little confused how this could come as a surprise to this particular guest.

  •  
  • Mid March Ski Trip

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Garrison, NY recommends this vacation rental

    Convenient, clean, slope side, access to all amenities within feet of the lodge, fantastic skiing. What else do you need?

    • Manager Responded on 3/18/2016

      Thanks for taking your time to write about your stay at this nice condo at Zephyr Mountain Lodge. Glad that you liked the condo / the location ...and you did indeed have some awesome snowconditions while there. Hope you will come back again in the near future and that you will consider reaching out to us again!

  •  
  • Fabulous Ski Condo

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Amy B from Tallahassee, FL recommends this vacation rental

    This property was fantastic from location to confirming the rental. Highly recommend!

    • Manager Responded on 3/8/2016

      Appreciate you taking your time to write about your stay, and thanks for the super ratings plus highly recommending this place to others!!!

  •  
  • Zephyr Mountain Lodge visit

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Andy M from Lake Ozark, MO recommends this vacation rental

    Our room at Zephyr Mountain Lodge was outstanding. It was very clean, had a gas log fireplace, king bed that was actually comfortable, large bathroom, and fully equipped kitchen. We had to walk about 50 yards to the lift and there were plenty of bars, restaurants, and shops in the ski village area. A free bus was available to take you anywhere in town for tips. Parking was easy and close to the elevators.

    • Manager Responded on 3/8/2016

      Thanks so much for sharing with us. Sounds like you had a great time and that you liked the room ....the property...and location. Just awesome to hear when guests had a great vacation!!

  •  
  • Great Ski-In Ski-Out Zepher Lodge

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Denver, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Our rental experience was great from start to finish. The management team we worked with was friendly and quick to respond to all questions regarding our stay. The unit was clean and comfortable.

    • Manager Responded on 2/4/2016

      Thanks so much for taking your time to write about your stay at this nice 1 bedroom @ Zephyr Mountain Lodge. Glad to hear that you had a great experience from start to finish!!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
39.891654,-105.763062

Winter Park Management LLC 1011 Winding Pine Lane Highlands Ranch, CO 80126 +1 (303) 520-0562 admin@winterparkmanagement.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon