Book by phone: +1 (303) 520-0562

Founders Pointe # 4446

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 5, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom. No pets allowed.

580 Winter Park Drive Winter Park, CO 80482 United States

This unit is located within Founders Point, a newly constructed luxury condominium complex, that offers an amenity rich base experience. Enjoy the roof deck which features an oversized hot tub, gas grills, and an outdoor fireplace, free WI-FI throughout complex, attached heated parking garage (fee for parking during ski-season - $16 pr vehicle pr day / no fee outside ski-season) , ski lockers, and a laundry room. This newer condo is located in Winter Park's new resort village and is your perfect getaway with top notch resort amenities at the Base of Winter Park.

Inside this newer modern condo, you will find accommodations for 5. This unit features a King size bed in the master bedroom and in the family room, a sleeper sofa that sleeps 2 and ottoman that pulls out to a twin sized bed with foam mattress that will sleep 1. After a day on the slopes enjoy the 2 flat screen TV's(1 bedroom& 1 family room) with cable, Free WiFi, gas fireplace, tons of board games and books, private deck, stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, and large bathroom with separate shower and grand soaking tub. NEW this 2016 ski season, 48" Samsung Smart LED TV. The bath is sure to inspire a soothing soak in the over sized tub or a calming shower in the separate glass enclosed shower. This efficiency kitchen has been upgraded by the homeowner and now features a full size fridge/freezer in addition to the beverage fridge and a toaster oven, most 1 bedrooms in this complex do not have this added feature. This unit is located close to the elevator which makes a trip down to the hot tub, parking garage, and laundry facilities quick and easy. Don't forget your swimsuit as the pool sized rooftop hot tub with views of the slopes can't be missed. Come and enjoy the new Winter park Village life in this beautiful condo!

LOCATION!LOCATION! LOCATION! This unit is ideally situated in the new Winter Park Village which allows for easy access to the Zephyr lift at the base of Winter Park and all of the restaurants, shops, tubing hill, Fraser River, and ice skating rink at the base. A Heated attached underground parking garage will keep you and your vehicle out of the elements (parking fee during ski-season $16/ per vehicle per day).

Free Hotel shuttle- During the winter months, guests of Fraser Crossing/ Founders Point & Zephyr Mountain Lodge have access to a free shuttle for all guests staying at these three properties to enjoy. This free hotel shuttle is by request and can take you to you favorite restaurants, bars, shops, or grocery store(Safeway) in town.

Higher rates may apply on Saturday to Saturday reservations!

We hope you give us the opportunity to make your next stay at Winter Park your best stay!

Have friends or family joining you? We have several other units within this complex please call or email for more information.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, Built in 2008
Unit Code FP4446
Beds 1 king bed, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 5, 4 dining seats
Floor Area 650 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Ceiling Fans, Fireplace, Ironing Board, Linens, No Phone, Washer & Dryer Nearby, Wireless Internet
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Kitchenette, Microwave, Toaster, Crock Pot, Full Size Fridge in Kitchenette
Entertainment Cable TV
Outdoor Balcony, Shared Hot Tub, Shared Gas Grill
Geographic Close to Town
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1849 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 25 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Founders Point

    Stayed 6 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mike B from Hickory, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Property was as described. Very clean and well taken care of. I am sure in the winter months skiers would love this place because of its close proximity to the Winter Park slopes. In the warm months there was very little to do in Winter Park. We drove to Steamboat one day and spent three days exploring RMNP.

    • Manager Responded on 9/26/2017

      Thank you for staying with us! There are all kinds of things to do in the summer months in Winter Park! At the resort there is mountain biking, hiking, an alpine slide, miniature golf, restaurants and several other activities. In town there are various festivals nearly every weekend including music and beer festivals. In September things do begin to die down but there is still plenty to do! Hope to see you back soon :)

  •  
  • Winter Park One Bedroom Condo

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fort Myers, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Nice one bedroom condo, perfect for a couple. We rented during August and the location was convenient (across the street) to Winter Parks shops, restaurants and attractions as well as Rocky Mtn Narional Park and points in between. Comfortable king bed, large bathroom, and adequately stocked kitchen.

    • Manager Responded on 9/13/2017

      Thanks for writing about your stay! Hope to see you back soon :)

  •  
  • Great location!

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Oskaloosa, IA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great stay in Winter Park! We loved the location, and loved that we had our own kitchen and a bedroom separate from the living room. The parking garage was great! We could walk to Starbucks, to many shops, and to the resort area entertainment. The hot tub was great, and the view from the patio/hot tub area was great! So glad we had access to the grills, too!
    Upon arrival everything looked nice and clean, but as we stayed we found things like fruit loops and cheese balls left in little nooks and crannies around the place. With the kitchen, we wished there would've been at least salt and pepper provided to cook with. Otherwise ithe kitchen was nice (but small), and so glad it had a convection microwave since there was no oven! The bathroom was big, but the shower was tiny! It would've been much better had the shower head been able to adjust down. We had to lift our feet half way up the back of the shower to rinse the soap off of our feet! Also, the handle in the shower does not stay in place, maybe just needed tightening, but it would slowly slip colder and colder as you took the shower. There were no instructions on where to get fresh towels, which would've been nice since we stayed 6 nights.
    Even over the negatives stated here, we would stay again, and recommend it. With a few small adjustments, this would be a five star!

    • Manager Responded on 8/15/2017

      Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. Sorry about the fruit loops in the nooks and crannies. Coincidentally, we just deep cleaned this unit after your stay. We will check out the shower head / handle and take care of this issue. In multiple emails and on our information sheet on the refrigerator we have our numbers posted if your have any questions or need anything. This includes getting fresh towels. Next time just give us a call :)

  •  
  • Winter Park Trip

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Palmyra, NE recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful!!

    • Manager Responded on 8/25/2017

      Thank you for staying with us! Hope to see you back soon :)

  •  
  • Family vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Wentzville, MO recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice place. Well maintained. Only complaint is I could never figure out where to get new towels, so I had to wash them. Also, according to the contract the code on the door changed at 10am on check out day, however as we were loading our car at 9am the code was already disabled.

    • Manager Responded on 8/14/2017

      Thanks for taking your time to write us. We will look in to the door lock stopping to work at 9 am. According to the Kaba system, codes were supposed to work from 4 pm on check in date ...and until 10 am on check out date. Very sorry for ANY inconvenience this caused!!

  •  
  • Great location

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chelsea W from Parker, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We went up for a relaxing getaway for three nights. The setting is beautiful and the location was great. Right across from the village where there were shops, activities, and restaurants. Glad they added the bigger refrigerator. It was needed. The hot tub was fun and hot! The unit itself was spacious and comfortable. The fireplace pilot light let off a ton of heat so required us to have the windows open at all times. This was fine except the highway was noisy at night. The stay was overall excellent and fun!

    • Manager Responded on 7/27/2017

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Next time let us know if you have any issue whatsoever. We would have happily come to turn the pilot light off. Happy you had a fun stay!

  •  
  • A Great Place to Get Away!!

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brandon C from Campbellsville, KY recommends this vacation rental

    The room was clean and perfect with everything we needed for the week. I would definitely stay at this location again if I came back to Winter Park.

    • Manager Responded on 7/27/2017

      Thanks for staying with us! Glad to hear this unit was perfect for you.

  •  
  • Winter Park - Thin Air Baseball Tourney

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dean P from Aurora, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Great accommodations and location. Really enjoyed the furnishings.

    • Manager Responded on 7/7/2017

      Happy to hear you enjoyed the accommodations. We hope to see you back in Winter Park again this summer or for the next ski season!

  •  
  • Well located condo at Winter Park base

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Janet R from Raleigh, NC recommends this vacation rental

    4446 Fraser Pointe is well located at Winter Park base village. The property main areas are a bit worn but the condo itself is in good condition with a workable kitchen and full sized refrigerator. Shower could have been a bit cleaner, and it's likely someone had cats in the unit (we are allergic) - otherwise, clean enough.

    • Manager Responded on 3/28/2017

      Thank you for the review. We will certainly look into the cat hair and deep clean if necessary as no pets are allowed for this reason. We hope you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon :)

  •  
  • Great

    Stayed 1 day ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Boulder, CO recommends this vacation rental

    As advertised

    • Manager Responded on 3/28/2017

      So happy to hear you were pleased with the accommodations :) Hope to see you back again soon!

  •  
  • Great Ski Condo

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Derek M from Vero Beach, FL recommends this vacation rental

    This condo was very well maintained and clean. The bottom floor heated parking and ski locker were great. We used our car for extra storage since the locker had trouble holding ski equipment for the 5 of us. Rooftop hot tub was excellent. The location within Winter Park was right across the street from the main village. It is a short walk to the lifts but walking in ski boots is a bummer. Best bet is to snag a free wagon and load up your stuff for the walk over. We were on a budget so got this one bedroom which accommodated our 5 person family just fine. The ottoman hide-a-bed was actually very comfortable. We would love to visit again!

    • Manager Responded on 3/30/2017

      Thank you for writing about your stay! We are so happy to hear everything worked out well for your family and hope to see you back again soon!

  •  
  • FC4446

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Babbitt, MN recommends this vacation rental

    Great location and easy walk to lifts. Will stay here again. Great response & suppor from Charolette. Need better instructions regarding checking in if not parking in garage as there is no place to park & unload at building.

    • Manager Responded on 3/15/2017

      Thanks for the feedback! We will look into instructions, however we would not recommend parking anywhere else as there is really no convenient option and the price for parking is very reasonable :)

  •  
  • Condo with a Great Location

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Phoenix, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    Overall, the condo was really nice and clean. Excellent location, walking distance to the lift. The only issue is we needed to purchase cleaning supplies such as clorox wipes and dishwasher detergent.

    • Manager Responded on 2/20/2017

      Thank you for the review! We provide dishwasher detergent, so next time you need anything like that just give us a call and we can have it right up. We hope to see you on your next trip trip to Winter Park.

  •  
  • Nice condo, close to the slopes! Great hot tub

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Alan E from Valders, WI recommends this vacation rental

    Our room didn't have any bed sheets (stowed or in place) for the couch bed to give the 2nd person a place to sleep. The livingroom cable box and remote were dysfunctional and wouldn't work even with replacing batteries. Otherwise good place to stay and great location. Hot tub was so nice!

    • Manager Responded on 1/18/2017

      Thank you for your review! Next time if there is anything you need or need help with don't hesitate to call for help. We will certainly check on that cable box and remote. Hope to see you back in Winter Park again!

  •  
  • Great stay at Founder's Point condo!

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chiao-Ping L from Madison, WI recommends this vacation rental

    This was our first time skiing at Winter Park and we had a really enjoyable time. The condo is in great shape and very close to the Village, where you can easily get to shops, restaurants, and the slopes. Nick and Charlotte were really nice and helpful; we got in around 2pm after a very early flight and taxing drive, so I was very grateful that they let us check in early. We will be better prepared that the slopes close at 4pm, so we didn't ski the first day, but enjoyed some night ice skating instead, then came back to the condo to enjoy some lovely tea and hot chocolate that Nick and Charlotte made available there. Do stop a a grocery store before arriving though (there's a Safeway in Fraser about 11 min. away) so you don't have to have all your meals at the Village, which is good but pricey. We rented skis from Breeze, which was pretty easy--you have to go to Iron Horse to get them--but you do save a bit of money. Follow the advice given about parking and purchase in advance. You have to print out the confirmation code for a scanner or make sure to have a smart phone. Overall, a great time. We'd like to return!

    • Manager Responded on 1/2/2017

      Thanks very much for taking your time to write about your stay. Very happy that you had a great time.

  •  
  • Melissas Wedding

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Gloveland, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Thank you, very enjoyable.

    • Manager Responded on 9/4/2016

      Thanks for taking your time to write about your stay. Glad that you had a enjoyable time!!

  •  
  • Good location

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stuart B from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Nice condo with plenty of room across from the Winter Park Ski Resort. Management company could have been more responsive, but all else was good.

    • Manager Responded on 8/29/2016

      Thanks for your feedback. Not sure what we failed in regards to responding to the guests.

  •  
  • Enjoyed

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Todd C from Hereford, TX recommends this vacation rental

    This was a refreshing place to stay. Room was everything that it should be and we are very pleased with our stay.

    • Manager Responded on 9/2/2016

      Appreciate you taking your time to write about your stay and we also appreciate the great (all 5 star) ratings. Glad to read that you were pleased with the condo and that everything worked out well during your stay!

  •  
  • Cozy Space

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Emily D from Elkhart, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Myself and four other girls stayed here for a weekend while going to a wedding and it was perfectly located between the places we were going. There were attractions close by without them being on top of you. The place was clean and exactly as described online

    • Manager Responded on 8/18/2016

      Appreciate you taking your time to write about your stay. Glad that you and your friends had a great experience visiting Winter Park while attending your friends wedding!!

  •  
  • Spring Break Winter Park

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Garnavillo, IA recommends this vacation rental

    Location is great. Just a short walk to ski lift. We were able to wear our ski boots and carry skis(or pull them in the little red wagons which are free to use and float around the resort) right to the ski lift.Heated indoor parking with direct access to ski locker. The condo was very comfortable for 2 adults and 2 teens. The kitchen had everything I needed to cook multiple meals. 2 separate refrigerators made it easy to store all of our food and beverages. The bathroom was very large. The rental process was extremely simple. The condo and parking entry directions were clearly explained. I would recommend this property. We rented our skis and purchased lift passes right at the resort(winter park rental) and were able to pick them up the night we arrived.(reserve online in advance and save lots of money) We also did the Coca Cola Tubing hill as well as the Grand Adventure guided snowmobile tour. I would recommend both.

    • Manager Responded on 3/18/2016

      Appreciate you writing about your stay at this nice 1 bedroom @ Founders Pointe. I am very happy to hear that you had a great time and that everything went well in all matters and aspects. Having the bigger fridge in these condos really are a nice feature that owner added prior to 2015/2016 ski season - Agree, it makes everything much easier:) Hope we will hear from you again when you plan on coming back skiing next time!!

  •  
  • Overpriced

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Denver, CO recommends this vacation rental

    This is a good option for someone who wants to stay close to the slopes, but it is overpriced. The furnishings are fine, but everything else is of poor quality (sheets, blankets, pillows, knives, pots and pans, dishtowels, coffee maker, etc.) and it was not very comfortable.

    • Manager Responded on 3/2/2016

      Appreciate you taking your time to write about your stay. The prices on properties RIGHT at the slopes often comes with a higher premium - because of the desirable location. With that said, I am a little confused in regards the poor quality of items listed as well as what made the condo uncomfortable. I will agree that sheets are not 500 count satin sheets, but they are exact same quality as what you would get if you booked through the front ...which is actually better quality as most other property managers provide. I will make a trip to the condo to inspect pots, pans, coffee maker & knives and if anything needs to be replaced, I will make sure that we do so.

  •  
  • Great location and hot tub!

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lafayette, CO recommends this vacation rental

    The unit was clean and comfortable. Perfect for a family of 4. The location was perfect, just steps from the Winter Park base area. The hot tub area was fun and a perfect size to fit families and kids. The only thing missing was an oven in the unit. But the toaster oven was big enough to cook frozen pizzas.

    • Manager Responded on 2/18/2016

      Appreciate you taking time to write about your stay. Condo does have oven / microwave in 1 - just fyi. Glad that you found condo clean and comfortable for your family

  •  
  • Convenient and comfortable for a family of four

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bessemer, AL recommends this vacation rental

    We reserved the condo not knowing very much about Winter Park. All of the instructions that were emailed to us from the rental team were correct and we had no problems parking or checking into our room upon arrival The rental was clean and just like it was described on the website. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We didn't use all of the facilities amenities(hot tub, etc) but enjoyed our stay and would visit again. The location was very convenient to the slopes and made for an easy walk to and from the village each day. The location is convenient to walk back to the village for dinner at night. We would stay here again if we return to Winter Park.

    • Manager Responded on 1/12/2016

      Thanks for taking your time to write about your first stay in Winter Park. Glad that you had a good stay and that you enjoyed the nice condo ...and its convenient location.

  •  
  • winter vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fairway, KS recommends this vacation rental

    We had a good time stayed in this unit. Everything is great except that the skies were not delivered and the remote control did not work. will come back again.

    • Manager Responded on 1/4/2016

      Thanks for taking your time writing about your stay at this nice 1 bedroom @ Founders Pointe. Unfortunately we are not responsible for delivery of rental equipment, but I could have brought you a new remote / new batteries for the remote (just wasn't aware of remote not working) I will make sure that we send someone up to the unit right away so other guests does not encounter same issue.

  •  
  • Very Nice 1BR in Winter Park; Awesome Location & Amenities

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Victoria, MN recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed in Founders Pointe 4446 at the beginning of December 2015 for a week. The location is right across the street from the village at Winter Park base; while not ski-in/ski-out, the walk to the Zephyr lift and chalet was no more than 4 minutes away. We brought our 11-year-old son and though I thought he'd miss having an outdoor pool , he was quite happy with the very large hot tub (accommodates 40 people). The hot tub and cobblestone patio are beautifully done, with outdoor grills, fireplace, and situated on the 2nd floor above the main lobby for a mostly unobstructed view of the mountainside. The condo was very nice with contemporary finishes/furnishings. I would say the 1BR condos at Founders are quite a bit smaller than the 2BRs; for example - to my knowledge, the 1BRs don't have washer/dryer, and have a half-sized fridge. That's where Unit 4446 is nice; the owners have added a full-sized refrigerator. We coudln't have lived without it. There are two sets of washer/dryers a floor down from the condo; bring your quarters. The condo sleeps 5 with pull-out queen sofa and pull-out single ottoman. We loved the underground heated parking and ski lockers - heated, secure, and off the first floor. The ski locker easily accommodates 5 pair of skis. There's a place off the underground garage to tune skis if you're with a racer. Charlotte and Nick were very professional and accommodating. We had a small issue with the underground garage - you must purchase a garage parking permit through a separate parking company; they supply a "QR code" (square bar code) which allows entrance/exit and we had trouble with ours. Charlotte and Nick of Winter Park Management were extremely responsive in addressing the issue with our QR code; even though parking is managed by a separate company, they "pulled some strings" and reimbursed us for the minor inconvenience. In other words... they provided five-star service. Also loved Winter Park; laid back and a great time!

    • Manager Responded on 12/26/2015

      Thanks for taking your time to write about your experience at this nice 1 bedroom @ Founders Pointe. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to address and help with the few issues that came up on the way during your stay. (here in mind the parking entry / parking pass issue) We hope that we will hear from you again next year when it is time for your son to get on the slopes again:) Until then - take good care. Charlotte

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
39.885274,-105.763062

Winter Park Management LLC 1011 Winding Pine Lane Highlands Ranch, CO 80126 +1 (303) 520-0562 admin@winterparkmanagement.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon