Book by phone: +1 (303) 520-0562

Iron Horse unit C 4043

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 4, 0 bedroom, 1 bathroom. No pets allowed.

101 Iron Horse Way Winter Park, CO 80482 United States

This 1 bedroom fourth floor condo features peaceful mountain views in which you can enjoy watching the skiers make their way down the mountain. This clean ski in ski out unit has everything you need for a wonderful mountain getaway. This unit comfortably sleeps 4 with a queen bed and murphy bed. This location can't be beat as you can walk to the lift, watch the skiers, and enjoy all this complex has to offer.

The Iron Horse Resort, is a full service Ski Resort which has everything you will need to make your stay comfortable. There is an indoor/outdoor heated pool and 2 large outdoor hot tubs as well as a health club with steam rooms and showers. A full service ski shop is centrally located on the property and allows easy access from every Iron Horse Condo. You can rent all your ski or board equipment, buy ski clothing or get a full tuneup. Washers and Dryers are available on the second floor of D building.

Higher rates may occur on Saturday to Saturday reservations.
We also have 2 other studio condos AND a 2 bedroom condo on same floor as this condo!!

Free WiFi

If you are looking for a relaxed, easy vacation with everything located right at your fingertips than this is the condo for you. Come and enjoy a true mountain getaway resort located within walking distance to the lifts!

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 1 story
Unit Code IHC4043
Beds 1 queen bed, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 4, 4 dining seats
Floor Area 475 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Fireplace, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer Nearby, Wireless Internet
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, On SIte Shared Computer
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
Entertainment Cable TV
Outdoor Balcony, Shared Pool, Shared Hot Tub, Shared Gas Grill
Convenience Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Highly Rated On Site Restaurant, On Site Fitness Center
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1849 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 30 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • everything we needed

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Daniel B from Marietta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    awesome price and perfect for the kids! especially the immenities. all iron horse staff was kind and couldn't expect anything more!!

    • Manager Responded on 2/16/2017

      I am overjoyed you enjoyed your stay! We will be seeing you again soon, looking forward to it!

  •  
  • Great place for a single or couple

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    jamey m from Reno, TX recommends this vacation rental

    This condo was very cozy. Not very large but has everything that a single or a couple needs. Kitchen is well equipped with plenty of dishes etc... Great location. You do have to do a little poling to get down to the zephyr lift but not a big deal. You can ski right back in no problem. I was a little disappointed that the restaurant was closed when I got there as I was going to eat there the night of my arrival. Overall a very good experience and if I ever take another ski trip as a single this will definitely be a consideration.

    • Manager Responded on 2/20/2017

      Thank you for the review! The Iron Horse location is certainly one of the best at the base of Winter Park. There is a little poling to get to the base, but if your using your poles too much, better stop in the on site ski shop for a quick belt wax or and overnight hot wax! Unfortunately the restaurant closed earlier this season due to unforeseen circumstances and is in the process of re opening.

  •  
  • Great location and everything you need for a ski-cation!

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kansas City, MO recommends this vacation rental

    We had a short trip to Winter Park so having the perfect location was very important. The Iron Horse Resort was right off the slopes and provided everything we needed: room to sleep, a shower, hot tub and coffee in the lobby! We had a great time and will definitely be back.

    • Manager Responded on 12/23/2016

      Thanks for taking your time to write about your stay. Happy to learn that you liked the location and that you found everything in good order. We would love to have you coming back. Until next time - take care. Charlotte

  •  
  • IH

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Albert I from Basehor, KS recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent as usual. Perfect for a couple ski trip.

    • Manager Responded on 1/25/2017

      So glad you enjoyed your stay, looking forward with you staying with us again!

  •  
  • Wonderful Stay in Condo

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Broomfield, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Condo was great! our 2nd time to rent this condo. The only reoccurring problem is the keypad to enter the garage. Only works when it feels like it. We had to call several times for a different code to get inside the building. I hope the condo regime replaces it soon. Winter Park Management always answered our calls to help get us into the garage. The condo is excellent, furnished nicely, great fireplace and views of a snowy slope! Had a blast and will be back!

    • Manager Responded on 12/9/2016

      Thanks for taking your time to write about your stay. I have allowed my self to forward your feedback with our board members and HOA management company (to document the garage keypad problem that you had) Nick and I appreciate you keep coming back and we will be waiting for you to call us next time you plan on visiting the beautiful Winter Park. Until then - take care!! Charlotte

  •  
  • Incredible Weekend Stay!

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Broomfield, CO recommends this vacation rental

    A huge thanks to Charlotte who booked our stay for the weekend. The aspen leaves were at their peak, chill in the air, the condo was wonderful and best of all was the fireplace! My young daughter and I enjoyed hikes, local restaurants, cooking in the kitchen, the pool & hot tub and the super fun game room with lots to do to keep a child entertained. I will definitely book this condo again and Charlotte is the best! Thank you again for all your help in booking our condo at the last minute... we had a blast!

    • Manager Responded on 10/9/2016

      Thanks you Rebecca for your kind words! So happy that you had an other great weekend in Winter Park. Sure many more to come in the future:)

  •  
  • IronHorse Resort

    Stayed 30 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brent K from Ocala, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Very good place to stay. Everything was as described. Well maintained. Nick and Charlotte are very responsive to questions and needs. Short distance to Winter Park Resort but it is like a world away. Very peaceful and quiet here. Gym, sauna, hot tubs, heated pool are all in good shape.

    • Manager Responded on 7/29/2016

      Glad to hear that you (again) had a great time in WP. We will hope to see you back again for a long term stay next Summer!! Until then, take care. Charlotte

  •  
  • Family Vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bethesda, MD recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time. Everything worked.

    • Manager Responded on 4/19/2016

      Thanks for taking our time to write about your stay. Glad to learn that you had a great time and that condo worked out good for you!

  •  
  • Great condo

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from West Memphis, AR recommends this vacation rental

    Had a wonderful time at this condo. Would recommend it for a small family or, as in our case, a guys' trip. Location was fabulous as we were able to rent our equipment on site and were able to access the mountain a few steps from our condo. The only thing negative would be that you have to memorize a slew of numbers to access the condo building or the parking garage and that the code to access our actual condo expired at 9:40 AM the morning we were checking out. Check out time was at 10:00 and I had to get an alternative code to access the condo to finish packing up to head home.

    • Manager Responded on 4/11/2016

      Thanks for taking your time to write about your trip. Glad to hear that you had a great trip and that condo and location worked out great for you. I am confused as to why the codes stopped working at 9:40 and will take it up with the HOA as they are programmed to work until 10 am. Never experienced this situation before, but will of cause look in to it - and maybe get HOA to approach KABA (the lock programming company) to insure the accuracy that we pay for to have such expensive lock technology.

  •  
  • review

    Stayed 23 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bruce W from Wheaton, IL recommends this vacation rental

    mattress was soft with lumps
    pillows were awful

    • Manager Responded on 3/24/2016

      Appreciate you writing about your stay at this studio condo at Iron Horse. I will make sure that we get the mattress checked. Wish you would have told me about the pillows so we could have replaced them while you stayed with us.

  •  
  • Fantastic Time in the Rocky Mountains!

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ronnie S from Lone Tree, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Great Location, Easy access to the lifts, clean/comfortable unit with spectacular views of Mary Jane and the Continental Divide.
    Amazing Hot Tub and Great Property Managers who are the best I have ever worked with. Thank you Nick & Charlotte!

    • Manager Responded on 3/8/2016

      Thanks for taking your time to share your experience with us. Glad that you had a great time and we will look forward seeing you back again...soon:)

  •  
  • Winter Park Ski Trip

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lura E recommends this vacation rental

    Iron Horse Resort is in a great location with very friendly staff- everyone we spoke to could not have been nicer. My friend and I stayed for four nights over MLK weekend. The room was nice and clean but a little bit older than the pictures look. Nonetheless, it was a great place to crash after long days of skiing. We did not have a car but did not miss out on much by not having one.

    The restaurant in the resort was pretty good but very pricey; there were many more options at the Winter Park Resort Village which was about a 1/2 mile walk, quick ski, or quick bus ride away. Our favorite restaurants there were the Derailer and Doc's Roadhouse. I wish Iron Horse had an option for a simple breakfast - even just milk and cereal or fruit. There is a grocery store that can be reached by bus and the kitchen in the unit is great! We put off going to the grocery store for the first couple of days and opted to ski all day instead- probably poor planning on my part.

    To ski back into Iron Horse, you have to take an advanced blue run which I wasn't too keen on the first day (having only skied once before) but by the end of the trip it wasn't a big deal. The ski-out aspect is a little flat but not far at all and takes you right to the base of the main slopes.

    I recommend this place to others and would definitely stay here again but would come prepared with groceries next time. Booking the property was very easy and seamless! Thanks Winter Park Management for a great trip!

    • Manager Responded on 1/25/2016

      Thanks for taking your time writing about all aspects of your trip to Iron Horse in Winter Park. Glad that you liked the location and that you feel that you would come again (next time with your groceries *smile) We would love to welcome you back to any of our properties in Winter Park.

  •  
  • Romantic Ski Weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mallory A from Fort Collins, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Loved this rental! So easy to hit the slopes, that we were able to open the mountain for the first time ever!

    • Manager Responded on 1/5/2016

      Thanks for taking your time to write about your stay at this nice studio at Iron Horse Resort. Glad that you enjoyed your time ...and got to open the mountain for the first time:)

  •  
  • mini ski vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Highlands Ranch, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Nice unit. Easy access to slopes-either ski-in/out or shuttle. plenty of parking & it was great to be able to have garage parking.

    • Manager Responded on 4/3/2015

      Thanks for taking your time to write a review. Glad that you found the ski-in/ski-out easy to work with and that you enjoyed the underground parking!!

  •  
  • Great Time at the Iron Horse Winter Park

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from El Lago, TX recommends this vacation rental

    I visited Winter Park last year but stayed in town.This year I wanted to stay slopeside as I was participating in one of the ski camps, much more convenient. The Iron HOrse is well located and very nice. The condo was clean and well located. I did have two minor problems which the owner addressed promptly. I did not realize that the strip heaters along the wall were no longer active and so found the condo cold. The condo has a fireplace which provides heat instead and I did not know this. The control is located well above my eye level and I was not familiar with this system, coming from Texas! Anyway, someone came and turned it on for me, I found the control. All was well. I found the murphy bed perfectly comfortable, and there were plenty of soft pillows and comforters to keep one warm and cozy. The seccond problem I had was that there was no stopper for the bathtub. No problem, one was supplied when I asked, and it, too, worked just fine. Using the various codes to enter the condo and the amenities took a little getting used to, but I figured out those things, too. There is a ski locker near the exit to the Corridor to the lifts; another guest helped me with that code, too. The restaurant at the Iron Horse is very nice, though it is closed on Mondays. No problem; there are other nice places over in the Village, either a short walk or shuttle ride away. Everyone in Winter Park was super nice and gracious. I would come back again.

    • Manager Responded on 2/2/2015

      Thanks for taking your time to drop a few lines about your experience at Iron Horse Resort in Winter Park. I am glad that you call us about the 2 issues that you had, and that we were able to address it right away ...so you could enjoy the rest of your stay. Our welcome letter does include the codes to the ski-locker at 5th floor, but there are so many info there - that I can see it is easy to overlook it:) Glad you enjoyed your stay, and we would love to host you again in one of our condos in WP....should you plan on coming back. PS: yes, the codes to get in does take a little to get used to, but once you figure out the system ....it normally makes things a bit easier to enter the property.

  •  
  • Altitude sick

    Stayed 6 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from McComb, MS recommends this vacation rental

    I stayed in the (very comfortable) bed with altitude sickness for 5 of the 6 days I was there.

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2015

      I am very sorry to hear that guest weren't feeling well during her stay. Altitude sickness can be hard to fight. Best advise I can give is to get COCONUT WATER ...it helps you stay hydrated!!

  •  
  • We'll be back again!!

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John F from Elgin, IL recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed staying at the Iron Horse. This was the first time we stayed "on property" and will do it again in the future. The hot tub, locker room, work out area, and lobby were great. Our condo unit was all right, but the bed was terrible. We ended up sleeping on the sofa bed. It wasn't great, but was better than the mattress on the murphy bed. Also, for anyone who does any cooking, there needs to be a few more basic kitchen tools-spatula (had to use a spoon to flip our fish), measuring spoons and cups, sharp knives.

  •  
  • Great ski in/out rental

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christy F from Wichita, KS recommends this vacation rental

    This was a great ski in/out rental! We were very happy with the location. The bed was even comfortable and the kitchen had everything you needed to get by with. The only thing that slightly bothered us was the fireplace makes a knocking noise every few hours. Other than that I highly recommend it and would stay there again in a heart beat.

  •  
  • Nice and peaceful place

    Stayed 30 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    Went for a short weekend stay in October. Beautiful settings. Nice and peaceful place. Clean condo. Brilliant and prompt customer service by Charlotte & Nick Patel. I would for sure recommend to others, they have multiple condos in Winter Park and very helpful finding the "right" spot for me and my wife - this was exactly what we were looking for! Thanks for everything. I will for sure be back!!!

  •  
  • best service one could ask for

    Stayed 31 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    condo was very cozy and comfortable - exactly what we needed for a nice summer get-away. our family loves Iron Horse Resort because of its awesome pool for the kids. Like the location because of it being close to the base and all the summer activities, but far enough away to hear the birds chirping. great service from management company. we will for sure be back and recommend to everyone we know

  •  
  • GREAT stay

    Stayed 31 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    Had an awesome time. Condo nice & clean. Loved the heated pool and hot tubs. Very pleased working with the management company for this stay. Will for sure rent from them again.

  •  
  • Nice convenient place.

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Boulder, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time and the place was clean, simple and convenient. Property manager was very helpful.

  •  
  • Fabulous Stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kelly P from Menlo Park, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The location of the Iron Horse made it an excellent choice for our family on this trip to Winter Park: ski in/out ease, ski rentals right downstairs (not only convenient but we've never seen a better value at any mountain we've been to and Rachel and Dion were gracious, kind and patient), right on the Green Shuttle line (but just as easy to walk the 5 minutes to the ski lifts), pool and hot tub was an every day event, work out room was a bonus for my husband and the WIFI was a gift for him. The best part for me was that Charlotte was more than excellent to work with: johnny-on-the-spot in terms of answering questions through the reservation process, accommodating my last minute request to add a night, offering ski lift tickets at a lower price and ensuring that they got to me promptly. She and her husband, Nick, also let us stay 4 hours past check-out because we had a big gap until our shuttle to the airport arrived. I could not speak more highly of our experience. The room we stayed in was not fancy and had some weathered furniture but it was clean. The pull-out bed/couch was what you would expect in a pull-out bed/couch (note: don't let your kids pick which bed they want first . . . grab the Murphy bed!). If we ever travel to Winter Park again, we would stay here. Thanks, Charlotte and Nick! Happy New Year!

  •  
  • Awesome place to stay

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Childress, TX recommends this vacation rental

    It was super easy to get a quote for the duration of our stay. There were no hidden fees or extra expenses. The staff was. Super friendly.

  •  
  • Exceptional

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mike B from Omaha, NE recommends this vacation rental

    Room was clean and had all the necessities to cook our meals. Had no issues and would be glad to stay there again!

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Carlisle, PA recommends this vacation rental

    Owners were extremely helpful. Nice quiet location with easy access to ski corridor at Winter Park.

  •  
  • Great location...Great Stay

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brad H from Ballwin, MO recommends this vacation rental

    My wife and I stayed at Iron Horse for a week in spring '11. The condo was ideal for a couple. Clean, well furnished and located. The propery managers wer very helpful and made staying there very confortable and convenient. Hope to be back for skiing next year.

  •  
  • only 1 couch for 4 people to sit on, chair in picture not there.

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ricky Al R from Grand Saline, TX recommends this vacation rental

    we will want to stay in a 1 bedroom net time.

  •  
  • We really liked the location of the condo and it was very clean and well kept. We also really enjoyed the pool and hot tubs. It might be a little small for 3 people.

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cheryl M from Fort Collins, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Charlotte and Nick were very nice and helpful with our booking of their condo.

  •  
  • Review by Pam B

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Pam B from Golden, CO recommends this vacation rental

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
39.879957,-105.760073

Winter Park Management LLC 1011 Winding Pine Lane Highlands Ranch, CO 80126 +1 (303) 520-0562 admin@winterparkmanagement.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon