Book by phone: +1 (303) 520-0562

Iron Horse unit J 3309

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

101 Iron Horse Way Winter Park, CO 80482 United States

This GORGEOUS, remodeled, light adorned mountain ski/ski out condo awaits you at The Full Service Iron Horse Resort. Everything has been fully remodeled in this spacious 2 bed/3 bath modern mountain condo. You will appreciate all of the attention to detail while staying in this beautiful light adorned unit. This condo has everything you could want for a perfect mountain getaway! This unit also has granite counter tops, stunning new cabinets and appliances, Sony LCD TV's in each room, video library and an XBOX 360 setup with kid friendly games. There are 2 large bedrooms each featuring their own bath and large windows that allow for the beautiful pine trees to be seen! Please look at all the pictures as the amount of detail, upgrades, and and thought that went into this remodel makes this unit a very special condo for your next Winter Park visit! This condo also features Cathedral ceilings make it feel even more spacious than its already roomy 1500 sq ft size and a large deck. It is located in J building just seconds to the Pool and outdoor hot tubs. We hope you choose to stay with us for your next stay in Winter Park!

The Iron Horse Resort, is a full service Ski Resort which has everything you will need to make your stay comfortable right on premises. There is an indoor/outdoor heated pool for the kids and 2 large outdoor hot tubs for the grownups as well as a health club with steam rooms and showers. A full service ski shop centrally located on the property allows easy access from every Iron Horse Condo. You can rent all your ski or board equipment including helmets, buy ski clothing or get a full tune. A washer and dryer can be found in the unit for your convenience.

Free WiFi

Higher rates may occur on Saturday to Saturday reservations.

For larger parties: We also have the very same size condo right next door to this unit and the one right underneath (both also 2 bed / 3 bath condos)

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 1 story
Unit Code IHJ3309
Beds 2 king beds, 1 queen bed
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, 6 dining seats
Floor Area 1500 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Fireplace, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, On SIte Shared Computer
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player, Xbox 360 Gaming Console + Games
Outdoor Balcony, Shared Pool, Shared Hot Tub, Shared Gas Grill
Convenience Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Highly Rated On Site Restaurant, On Site Fitness Center
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1849 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 46 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
96 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great summer stay!!

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    bart S from Golden, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed for Labor day weekend and really enjoyed the place!
    The high ceilings are awesome. They even worked with us to get in a few hours early!
    Deck overlooks the pool. And is very easy to get to.
    Thanks!

    • Manager Responded on 9/13/2017

      Thanks for writing about your trip! Hope you had a great Labor Day weekend and can't wait to see you back in Winter Park for some winter activities :)

  •  
  • serious repairs

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michelle D from Boulder, CO does not recommend this vacation rental.

    internet was unworkable and no fireplace AND rates went up! we've been going to j3309 for 7 years and this was probably our last stay

    • Manager Responded on 8/24/2017

      I am very sorry to hear that you had a bad time at Iron Horse this year! Unfortunately Comcast totally messed up on the Internet during your stay - so it was working at some point...then out...then back working again ...and so forth. We are awaiting parts for the fire-place to come in, and a specialist to fix it. Sorry!!! Charlotte

  •  
  • Weekend in June

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Arvada, CO recommends this vacation rental

    I have read the other reviews and find some of the unfavorable ones not completely fair. The condo: does have updates; is a good size; has three bathrooms and two large bedrooms. Location is great - short walk to the ski area (may seem further in the winter with equipment).The main issue is the building is very dated/tired looking and is in need of a face lift. Pool was good and we liked the hot tubs.

    • Manager Responded on 7/7/2017

      Thank you for the kind words! We think this is a great unit and offers great amenities and proximity to the base area. Hope to see you back :)

  •  
  • Very nice place

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    Great condo. Clean, well stocked and well kept. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend

    • Manager Responded on 4/20/2017

      Thank you for staying with us! Happy to hear you enjoyed the place and hope to see you back at the Iron Horse Resort on your next trip to Winter Park!

  •  
  • skication

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Plainville, KS recommends this vacation rental

    Very comfortable and spacious. Support staff were friendly and accommodating.

    • Manager Responded on 3/26/2017

      Thank you for the kind words! We love working with our guests when needed. Hope to see you back again soon :)

  •  
  • amazing unit!

    Stayed 6 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Daniel B from Marietta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    very spacey unit that fit my family and I perfectly. management was wonderful to work with and became personal friends of mine. It was a great location and very close to the lifts and ski area. recommended to friends already and plan on coming back soon!

    • Manager Responded on 2/20/2017

      Thank you for the great review! We love interacting and getting to know our guests when we get the chance! Can't wait to see you back next time!

  •  
  • Not as advertised!

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James S from Gardendale, AL does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We were very disappointed in Iron Horse. This was our first time to ski and first time to Winter Park. We had a lot of questions for the front desk. We NEVER saw anyone working at the front desk. Staff was nonexistent . Restaurant was advertised as being open. The restaurant/bar was roped off with a tacky closed sign as if it was permanent. That was false advertising and we were not happy about having to go out for meals every time we ate. Our condo was nice enough but we would not return to Iron Horse. If they don't hire staff or open the restaurant at the busiest week of the year, when do they? Our other complaint was having to have a 9-10 digit code in your head to go in and out of any gate or door. That's inconvenient and unnecessary to make the code that long. You barely learn it and it's time that go home. Lastly, hot tubs should all be open and working. One hot tub was roped off with a closed sign on it during our stay. Again, if you advertise a number of hot tubs, they need to be working and open. We will not recommend Iron Horse and will not return.

    • Manager Responded on 1/18/2017

      Sorry to hear about your experience at the Iron Horse Resort. In the welcome letter you received from us before your arrival, we informed you that the front desk would not have any information on your rental and that any questions should be directed to us. This information is also on the check in/check out sheet on the refrigerator in the condo. The front desk is not staffed because all rentals go through independent management companies and each company assists their own guests. Unfortunately, the restaurant closed during the beginning of the season for unforeseen circumstances and is in the process of reopening which is expected to happen within the next couple of weeks. I understand that is of no use to you and apologize for the inconvenience. We do agree that the codes can be annoying, however, they work, and are for guest security. They also keep people out of the common areas that should not be there. As to the hot tubs, unfortunately a part broke and the tub could not be used until the resort maintenance staff was able to fix the problem and safely reopen the tub.

  •  
  • Terrific stay slopeside WP!

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay in this well equipped, spacious unit was fantastic. The living area is super functional, the bedrooms are huge with comfortable beds, and the kitchen had all the accoutrements for preparing a family style meal. The walk to WP Village is easy. We also enjoyed the outdoor hot tub, which is a short walk from the unit's front door. Two areas for improvement were: 1) check out on Sunday was 10 am which felt a little early, and 2) for a unit that sleeps 6+ there was only one parking pass authorized and no recommendations about where else to park a car for the weekend (when's the last time 6 people arrived at the mountain with one car and all their equipment? Never). We would definitely stay here again if we can figure out the parking.

    • Manager Responded on 12/14/2016

      Thanks for taking your time to write about your stay. We only have a short window of 6 hrs to clean and prepare all our properties. If we extend the check out time, we have to push out the check in time as well. I will forward the comment to the HOA about the parking. Glad that you had a good time and that you were satisfied with the condo.

  •  
  • Winter Park Fall Escape

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Pam N from Laguna Niguel, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the location of this condo and the 2 kings bedded rooms were perfect for us 2 couples. Liked the rustic lodge feel as well. Great customer service as well since we had several instances to contact them. They were quick to respond and very helpful. Would stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 10/3/2016

      Thanks for taking your time to write about your stay. Glad that you loved the condo and the loation and that it worked out perfectly for you all

  •  
  • large and comfortable older condo

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from bellingham, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The unit, once we finally got in, was large and comfortable. We had some problems accessing the unit because the address we were provided (101 Iron Horse) was incorrect and the door code did not work. We called the property managers and got a new door code that worked. The unit has been recently remodeled and was quite comfortable. It is a bit of a hike from the parking and a luggage cart would have been handy.

    • Manager Responded on 10/9/2016

      Thanks for taking your time to write about your stay. I am confused what guest is saying. Address is indeed 101 Iron Horse Way, Winter Park, CO 80482. Property does provide luggage carts, but maybe the one(s) for the J and H bldg were not placed down by the elevator.

  •  
  • Our stay was perfect

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Steven C from Thornton, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Very clean

    • Manager Responded on 9/20/2016

      Thanks for taking your time to write about your stay. Glad that you had a perfect stay an that you found condo very clean:)

  •  
  • Fantastic accomodations

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from La Salle, CO recommends this vacation rental

    This property is ideal for a warm weather visit as it in a short 1/4 mile walk from the village at the mountains base. All was wonderful.

    • Manager Responded on 8/18/2016

      Appreciate you taking your time to write about your stay. Glad that you had a good time and that you liked the condo

  •  
  • Great for family!

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brian P from Magnolia, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Great cabin for a family. Plenty of space, clean, and newly remodeled. Close enough to the village to walk, but far enough away to be quiet. Would highly recommend this unit.

    • Manager Responded on 6/21/2016

      Thanks for taking your time to write about your recent stay at this nice 2 bedroom at Iron Horse. Glad that you liked the property and its location. Appreciate you recommending this unit to others!!!

  •  
  • perfect perfect in everyway

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donald T from Haines City, FL recommends this vacation rental

    wonderful experiance great time condo was very clean an just great we will be back next year very clean

    • Manager Responded on 3/25/2016

      Thanks for taking your time to write about your stay at this nice 2 bedroom @ Iron Horse. Glad that you had a wonderful experience!! We will look forward hearing from you again next year when you come back:)

  •  
  • Great Ski Wkd Getaway!

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Denver, CO recommends this vacation rental

    This unit was perfect for multiple families/couples. Kitchen was very well stocked with cooking utensils. Would definitely stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 2/10/2016

      Appreciate you taking your time to write about your stay at this nice condo @ Iron Horse. Glad that condo worked out for you all and that you found it well equipped.

  •  
  • Second time here- will stay again!

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael A from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Great condo. Well equipped with all the essentials. Clean and beautifully updated. Our door code didn't work when we arrived, but we were able to get the owners on the phone and they provided a new one. Thanks for a great stay! We'll be back!

    • Manager Responded on 2/4/2016

      Appreciate you taking your time to write about your stay at this nice 2 bedroom @ Iron Horse Resort. Glad that you liked the condo so much that you want to come back again.

  •  
  • Great family vacation!

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Matthew C from Colorado springs, Co recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful Condo, location and rental shop right there. Loved the ski in and ski out....

    • Manager Responded on 1/11/2016

      Thanks for taking your time to write about your stay at this awesome 2 bedroom at Iron Horse. Happy to hear that you had a good vacation!!!

  •  
  • Wonderful!!!

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stacey B from Ennis, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Absolutely loved the condo! A cute little hideaway, very private and still a perfect location to all activities. Highly recommend!!!

    • Manager Responded on 9/21/2015

      Thanks for taking your time to write a review and for the "all 5 star" rating! Glad that you loved the condo and that you would recommend others to stay there!!

  •  
  • Great week at WP

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Wooster, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Love staying at Iron Horse, especially when there is a foot of powder mid week.

  •  
  • Exceptional stay at wonderful condo

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stephanie C from Littleton, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Our family met at Winter Park from three different areas of the country for a special Christmas with skiing and relaxing in the mountains. Our stay at Iron Horse Resort (unit J-3309) was nothing less than perfect! We were able to ski, relax, and the condo was so warm and comfortable that we did not want to leave! We made use of the well equipped kitchen for beakfast and dinner almost every-day. The hottub and pool facilities are very nice and we used them every evening. The location of this facility is not only right on the ski slopes, but it is also a very short walk down to Winter Park Village for shopping, dining, or entertainment. To top it all off we also had at least 4" of fresh snow every night! We will not forget our ski-trip to Iron Horse Mountain Resort and hope to return sometime in the near future!

  •  
  • LOVED IT!!!

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Casper, WY recommends this vacation rental

    This property was clean, updated throughout, lots of space! We had two little boys with us ages 2 and 3 and they had a great time too! We will definitely stay here again!

  •  
  • Great family time!

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Hope E from Savannah, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful visit! The condo was just as described & was convenient to grocery stores, restaurants and a park. We would definitely stay here again.

  •  
  • Best Family Reunion Yet!

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Yellow Springs, OH recommends this vacation rental

    I believe this is the largest condo in the complex. Our extended family rented 5 condos and we used this one to gather for meals and games, etc. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub and horseshoe pit. The condo itself was well stocked, well furnished, quiet, clean and very comfortable. It's a 10 min walk to the base of the mountain and Starbucks, lovely restaurants and fun summer activities. Internet is spotty in the mountains, so we were not able to take advantage of wi-fi. Security is very tight in the complex. In fact, the key code system is quite confusing and seems overboard, but things may be different during ski season. We had a great time!

  •  
  • Great Spring Break!

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paula S from Longmont, CO recommends this vacation rental

    This rental was awesome! It was a short walk and up an elevator to get on the Corrider and ski to the Zephyr lift. The unit itself is very well maintained. Management was great!
    Definitely hope to return to this same spot!

  •  
  • Spring Skiing Trip

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Burr Ridge, IL recommends this vacation rental

    This Iron Horse Condo is really in a great location for a family skiing vacation. There were five of us and their was plenty of room. The property was very clean and comfortable. The only problem we had was the TV didn't work in one of the bedrooms. Otherwise, we had a wonderful stay and I would highly recommend it.

  •  
  • SKI SKI SKI

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Derby, KS recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful place. Great time

  •  
  • Beautiful condo makes our stay magaical!

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Melissa & Jeff T from Centennial, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the condo as well as the great customer service of the management team. Thank you!!

  •  
  • great!

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Heidi C from Houston, TX recommends this vacation rental

    everything was perfect! the condo is VERY clean! Charlotte was very helpful!

  •  
  • Quality, Convenient, Comfortable

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John B R from Overland Park, KS recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent vacation rental experience, even with the minimal snow this spring. The condo was spacious, comfortable and well appointed. Bedrooms were luxurious in size and finishes. Location is extremely convenient, with a short walk to an adjacent building with a satellite ski shop, the walkway to a ski-in/ski-out trail, and the bus stop. Kitchen equipment was high quality, but we could not find potholders or scrub brushes. Keyless entry was a big plus. The thermostats throughout were extremely responsive. Would rent here again without hesitation.

  •  
  • Great place to stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michelle K from Centennial, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Great ski-in/ski-out
    We rented this unit last winter and we stayed there again this past weekend. We enjoyed the convenient ski-in / ski-out (you need to ski a blue run via Mary Jane to ski-in but the run to the base of Winter Park is a green run). The place is nicely decorated and has a full kitchen. Charlotte is great and we had everything we needed -- including towels for the hot tub. There is a ski rental shop close by and you can store your ski equipment for free. This is a great place for families. There is also a free shuttle that can get you to the base of Winter Park. Highly recommend.

  •  
  • Iron Horse property

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Arapaho, OK recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice condo with all needed amenities. Will stay there again in the future!

  •  
  • ski trip

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mike K from Columbia, MO recommends this vacation rental

    This was the third time I worked with Charlotte on WP condo rental,what a pleasuere.

    Mike K.

  •  
  • iron horse condo

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Denver, CO recommends this vacation rental

    wonderful condo and a real treat for ski-in,ski-out. we would definitely come here again.

  •  
  • Great ski

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Calhoun, LA recommends this vacation rental

    Great. Very accommodating.

  •  
  • Great large unit at the Iron Horse.

    Stayed 6 days ending in January, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joan H from Daytona Beach, FL recommends this vacation rental

    If you're looking for a newly remodeled unit at the Iron Horse this is the ticket. Everything is very clean, well managed, helpful staff, good workout room, Ski Depot is great. Large kitchen with ample cooking equipment, upgraded electronics, great little washer and dryer came in very handy. Lot's over space for a family of 5 to stretch out very comfortably. The management team are very helpful and pleasant to work with from beginning to end. Overall you'll love this unit. Only a couple minor flaws. It is a short walk, an elevator ride and another walk through building C to get to the ski-out area. It's only ski-out if you don't mind using your poles for a fair part of the Corridor Trail. It's very flat and a cat walk for boarders. On the other hand it is an easy ski-in location for Intermediate skiers from Mary Jane and the steeper beginning section of Corridor Trail. Green line Shuttle is good, though. The murphy bed is more like a box spring than a mattress and our son ended up sleeping on the sofa it was so uncomfortable. There isn't a view from the unit, but it is private and the snow covered trees are very beautiful. We lucked out with over a foot of new snow during our 6 day stay.

  •  
  • Spacious condo, we lacked nothing

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Dickson, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Our family drove all the way in from Tennessee and we were pleased to find the condo in the same condition as advertised; very modern yet rustic. I read reviews ahead of time about the general condition of the buildings at Iron Horse being run down and was a little concerned. I can only speak for this specific condo and it was not run down at all. I have absolutely no complaints at all. The hot tub was conveniently located along with the access to the ski slopes and everything you need is present. Don't hesitate to reserve this place for your stay.

  •  
  • Thanksgiving stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James H from Denver, CO recommends this vacation rental

    This is a great condo, well stocked and maintained. The location wasn't perfect, but we would stay here again, if possible.

  •  
  • Summer stay at Winter Park

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from McPherson, Kansas recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I very much enjoyed our stay at the Iron Horse Resort. The property was great in its size, location and was everything we expected it to be. The owners were very helpful whenever we had problems or questions. The kitchen was terrific--the
    only thing missing were potholders to remove items from the oven. But if I had notified the owners about that, which I should have done, I am sure they would have supplied them. We just didn't bake that much so it wasn't a huge issue. The place is nicely decorated
    and we would definitely stay there again!

  •  
  • Best Place Ever

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michelle D from Boulder, CO recommends this vacation rental

    I spent the better part of a day looking up and comparing Winter Park rentals and so I was pretty confident we were getting a good place and a good deal. But we were blown away when we got inside -- it's BIG. With two little kids underfoot, that was a real bonus. And the pool and hot tubs are right there, and we used them every single day. Management was so accommodating when we asked to stay another night (because we were having so much fun!). And the Iron Horse is so close to Winter Park Village -- my husband and daughter would bike down to breakfast, and my son and I would drive (2 seconds) up to catch the Cabriolet ride (so fun and completely free). I have already recommended this place to two friends. We can't wait to come back.

  •  
  • Incredible Ski Lodge Accomodations

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Katie C from Austin, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We feel that we have found the best ski lodge accomodation in Winter Park! We have been staying at the Iron Horse for over 30 years and were very impressed with the updated remodeling that has made this unit the best we have ever stayed in. Nick and Charlotte were very available and helpful during our entire trip. The unit is beautifully decorated and in a prime location within the Iron Horse complex: the deck overlooks the pool and hotub and is a "top foor" unit with skylights, etc... Without the long hike to the 4th floor like other top floor units at Iron Horse. The king size beds in both rooms made it perfect to accomodate our family with 2 "master" bedrooms so there was no need to trade off who gets the master throughout the trip. We were so grateful to have found this unit and can't wait to come back.

  •  
  • Great Spot

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Newark, OH recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed this condo. The condo had plenty of space and the location was ideal. We would use this again.

  •  
  • Thanks for a great stay!

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Washington, DC recommends this vacation rental

    Really had a great time. Two families shared the condo and it worked out well- since essentially you have two master bedrooms. Other friends were staying nearby, but our condo served as the Joel base for the whole crew. It all worked out really well. We had some minor issues - ex fireplace thermostat wasn't working- but these issues were quickly addressed by a phone call to the owners. A great stay and we'll be back again!

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Boulder, CO recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Great Winter Escape!

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sarasota, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful winter vacation at IronHorse. Our unit was spacious and bright with a mountain lodge feel. We had all the comforts of home. You don't put on your skiis at the back door, but the Corridor Trail is near enough, and the on-site Ski Shop is very accommodating and handy. We hated to leave!

  •  
  • thanks for a happy thanksgiving stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dean G from New Waverly, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Our family was pleased with the spacious accomadations and impressed with the effort nick and charlotte made to make us feel welcome.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kansas City, MO recommends this vacation rental

    Spacious rooms, a nice variety of items in the kitchen,good weather, and great TV's.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
39.879957,-105.760073

Winter Park Management LLC 1011 Winding Pine Lane Highlands Ranch, CO 80126 +1 (303) 520-0562 admin@winterparkmanagement.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon