Book by phone: +1 (303) 520-0562

Iron Horse unit H 5108

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 8, 2 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

101 Iron Horse Way Winter Park, CO 80482 United States

Did you ever want to live among the trees? This is the condo for you! This newly renovated 2 bed/ 3 bath unit features a wall of windows which looks out upon the trees. The breathtaking tree views are out every window (there are a ton of them) and are truly magical. It is a one of a kind experience!! 3 large flat screen TV's and a stunning stone gas fireplace are just a few of the amenities you will enjoy while staying nestled in the pines! This condo is located on the top floor which allows for expanded windows(quite the place to take in the night sky), cathedral ceilings, sky lights, and a truly private end unit make this condo a great place to relax after a day in the mountains! The living room and balcony have very serene views of the surrounding forest!! We hope that you choose to stay with us for your next Winter Park getaway!! You won't regret it!

Free WiFi

This unit is located within the full service Iron Horse Ski Resort within walking distance to the slopes!

The Iron Horse Resort, is a full service Ski Resort which has everything you will need to make your stay comfortable right on premises. There is an indoor/outdoor heated pool for the kids and 2 large outdoor hot tubs for the grownups as well as a health club with steam rooms and showers. A full service ski shop centrally located on the property allows easy access from every Iron Horse Condo. You can rent all your ski or board equipment including helmets, buy ski clothing or get a full tune. A washer and dryer can be found in the unit for your convenience. New 39' flat screen in master bedroom and 32' in 2nd bedroom.

====================
This condo is on a top floor and one flight of stairs is required to enter, so unfortunately it is not handicapped friendly
====================

Higher rates may occur on Saturday to Saturday reservations.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 1 story
Unit Code IHH5108
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, 8 dining seats
Floor Area 1500 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Ceiling Fans, Fireplace, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, On SIte Shared Computer
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player
Outdoor Balcony, Shared Pool, Shared Hot Tub, Shared Gas Grill
Convenience Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Highly Rated On Site Restaurant, On Site Fitness Center
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1849 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 29 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
90 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • not too bad

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeremy T from Pattensburg, MO recommends this vacation rental

    everything worked, linens clean and plentiful, exterior condition of property was in bad shape extreme corrosion at railings, wood rot and paint was peeling everywhere but looks like theyre working on it.

    • Manager Responded on 7/27/2017

      Thank you for staying with us!. The improvements to the outside are something the HOA is in the process of working on. Hope to see you back in Winter Park soon :)

  •  
  • Family Ski Trip

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Gallatin, MO recommends this vacation rental

    Great rental, very spacious. Top floor on the end building left us quite aways from the slopes, but overall great place. Property management was very helpful and professional. Would definitely recommend.

    • Manager Responded on 4/17/2017

      Thank you for the review! This isn't the closest unit to the slopes at Iron Horse, but a less than 5 minute walk isn't too shabby :) Thank you for the kind words. Hope to see you back this summer!

  •  
  • Awesome Condo!

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from VAN BUREN, AR recommends this vacation rental

    We loved this condo! The natural light is amazing as you can see from the photos, and it is a very spacious, open unit. Plenty of room for everyone. We would definitely stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 4/17/2017

      So happy to hear you loved the condo! Hope the skiing was just as good :) Can't wait to see you back again.

  •  
  • Lots of Space

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Platte City, MO recommends this vacation rental

    Our family of 8 had plenty of space for eating, sleeping, and hanging out. Kitchen was well-stocked, all appliances worked well. Jacuzzi tub was amazing therapy after a day on the slopes!

    • Manager Responded on 4/11/2017

      Thank you for staying with us! Happy to hear everything worked out for you and your family :) Hope to see you back again soon!

  •  
  • Perfect condo for the Winter Park enthusiast!

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Aaron P from Elkhart, IA recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay. The room was warm and beds were very comfortable. The fireplace was nice to come home to after a day of skiing. The facility amenities were very nice. We enjoyed utilizing the on site hot tub. The property has plenty of cookware and cooking related devices. This unit was recently remodeled/refurbished but something's are not complete like floor trim around the island and entry way storage (not noticeable). I would highly recommend this property to families with children (teenagers and younger). We look forward to renting from Winter Park Management LLC in the future.

    • Manager Responded on 3/26/2017

      Thanks you for the kind words :) So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We cant wait to have to you back in Winter Park. Don't forget about all of the summer activities!

  •  
  • great stay!

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Daniel B from Marietta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    management was very easy to work with, clean and overall a great stay!

    • Manager Responded on 1/22/2017

      Thank you for the review! Hope to see you back soon :)

  •  
  • All in all a great spot!

    Stayed 6 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joe S from Glendale, WI recommends this vacation rental

    We had an excellent visit and the place worked out great, and the management staff was very helpful and responsive as needed. Bonus of pull-out sofa in living room for extra sleeping! Also, there's a pull-out divider wall to separate the living room (and Murphy bed sleep quarters) from dining/kitchen was a nice surprise!
    A couple small downsides:
    * It would have been nice if there were cleaning supplies there - dish/washer soap and related - make it easy for us to do what owner/management want us to do
    * there seemed to be a shortage of dishes/cups so plan accordingly to run dishwasher ever day
    * bit of confusion on where the unit was since the building wasn't all that well-marked
    * snafu getting parking passes but we figured it out
    * door code didn't get us into the hotel for access to elevator to get up to Corridor catwalk to ski down, nor into the hotel ski locker so we carried gear to and fro.
    Small issues that were resolved or worked-around, all in all a great place and we had a great time and would definitely stay there again

    • Manager Responded on 1/6/2017

      Very much appreciated you taking time writing about your stay. We do take every review seriously and read each one of them carefully. Will make sure that the feedback is being shared with our HOA in regards to the codes not working so they can look at the keypad at the corridor run and ski locker. Glad that you had a great time and we hope that we will hear from you again next time you plan on visiting Winter Park

  •  
  • Great Winter Park Getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fort Collins, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect location for our Winter Park getaway in August. Our family of 3 found this to be quite spacious and comfortable. The unit was clean and well-appointed. Kitchen had all the essentials. Beds were very comfortable. The building's exterior needs some major attention. The exterior wood is rotting and the balcony was covered in peeling paint chips. Only 2 of the 5 chairs on the balcony were of decent condition; we found this space so uninviting that it prevented us from enjoying the balcony at all which is a shame because the view is beautiful.

    The Winter Park ski resort is within walking/biking distance and we spent a day at The Village riding the gondola and the alpine slide. There are a couple of decent restaurants there at the Village or you can drive in to town for a greater variety.

    We'll probably be back next summer.

    • Manager Responded on 9/12/2016

      Thanks for taking time to write about your stay. We have addressed the maintenance issues (exterior / balcony / balcony furniture issues) and will hopefully be able to have it all done before Summer 2017

  •  
  • Winter Park Family Vacation

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fort Collins, CO does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Overall the accommodations were suitable. We liked the large spaces. Location was okay, kind of on the fringe of the activity. We had a real problem with the temperature in the bedrooms. The master bedroom and the second bedroom each had inoperable windows on the west side (windows screwed shut). In the case of the second bedroom, this was the only window that would have opened, and the temp in the room got very high (90's) each afternoon. It took a long time each day to get the temp to a comfortable level to be able to sleep. We had a baby in that room and it just didn't work for any of us. The balcony is in very bad condition. Paint peeling, rotting wood, unusable outdoor furniture. The exterior of the entire building H was in disrepair and in need of major maintenance. Rusting and rotting structure. The grounds at the rear of the complex were in bad shape. Trash on the ground, etc.

    • Manager Responded on 8/2/2016

      Guest called upon arrival and made us aware of being very unhappy. We offered guest an other condo at an other complex, but he did not want to move. We offered guest a full refund if he wanted to cancel his reservation, he did not want to. Last - but not least - we gave guest a partial refund as he seemed so unhappy with it all.

  •  
  • Comfortable but not Luxurious

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Erie, CO recommends this vacation rental

    The layout of the condo is nice. The condo could use some updating. The windows in the guest bedroom did not open so it was hot. The guest bathrooms are dark but seem to be updated and are nice. The jet tub in the master was very nice. Biggest complaint would be the cleanliness of the unit - coffee grounds in coffee maker, cobwebs in kitchen & living room, paint chips on the deck.

    • Manager Responded on 6/27/2016

      Thanks for taking your time to write about your recent stay. Your feedback regarding cleaning printed out and will be shown to cleaning crew!!! Will make sure that we get these things addressed accordingly. New windows on order!! (to be replaced this Summer)

  •  
  • Tired Property

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lawrence, KS does not recommend this vacation rental.

    This property and the Iron Horse are both in need of significant maintenance.

    • Manager Responded on 9/16/2015

      I am not sure what to respond as I don't know what guest means by condo and property overall in need of significant maintenance. Staying 8 nights for roughly $100 pr night will not get you a 1500 sqft condo @ Four Seasons. Guest was allowed early and late check in / out - guest never called during their stay with any issues, which often means that they had a good time...which is maybe the only thing I can hope for in this case.

  •  
  • Iron Horse

    Stayed 1 day ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Amy C from Littleton, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Great location. Pleasant walking distance to Winter Park Village. Plenty of room for family of four.

    • Manager Responded on 8/4/2015

      Thanks for taking your time to write about your stay at this nice 2 bedroom at Iron Horse Resort. Glad that you enjoyed the condo and the location!!!

  •  
  • iron horse resort condo

    Stayed 13 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Aberdeen, AB252SH recommends this vacation rental

    I knew that the place was a little dated from other reviews and that work is onging updating some fittings. That apart the space is great and there are no real negatives - amazingly quiet hardly anyone else about when we were there.
    Kitchen equipment (saucepans ets) needs a bit of updating but washer drier in the condo is great when you are staying for 2 weeks like us.
    Would I stay there again -Yes.

    • Manager Responded on 5/8/2015

      Thanks for taking your time to write a review!!! Glad that you enjoyed your 2 week stay and hope that we will hear from you again next season!!! PS: will work on getting homeowner to accept us replacing some of the pots / pans:)

  •  
  • Great spring break stay

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Elliott W from CENTENNIAL, Colorado recommends this vacation rental

    Super condo, lots of space

    • Manager Responded on 4/3/2015

      Thanks for taking your time to write a review, good ratings, recommending condo to others - but most thanks for continuously coming back / booking with us!!!!

  •  
  • Iron Horse Condo stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Elizabeth B from Chicago, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was great - nice accommodations, easy access to slopes, rental etc. I've stayed at the resort before, so I was confident that it would be a good stay.

    • Manager Responded on 3/21/2015

      Thanks for taking your time to write a few things about your stay and about your experience. Glad that you found everything in good order - and we appreciate your "all 5 star ratings":)

  •  
  • Visitor

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Grant N from Assaria, KS recommends this vacation rental

    Nice location and views. Only 2 small negatives, we couldn't get the fireplace to work, and the cleaning crew showed up an hour before our checkout time, while we were still packing to leave.

    • Manager Responded on 3/4/2015

      Thanks for taking your time to write a review. I wish you would have called us while you were in the condo, so we could have sent someone up to look at the fire place. I will make sure to send over crew tomorrow to insure that everything is okay. I am a little confused about the staff entering an hr early as our staff entered at 10:10 guest must have thought check out was 11 ???

    • Manager Responded on 3/4/2015

      Thanks for taking your time to write a review. I wish you would have called us while you were in the condo, so we could have sent someone up to look at the fire place. I will make sure to send over crew tomorrow to insure that everything is okay. I am a little confused about the staff entering an hr early as our staff entered at 10:10 guest must have thought check out was 11 am

    • Manager Responded on 3/4/2015

      Thanks for taking your time to write a review. I wish you would have called us while you were in the condo, so we could have sent someone up to look at the fire place. I will make sure to send over crew tomorrow to insure that everything is okay. I am a little confused about the staff entering an hr early as our staff entered at ten am. Guest must have thought check out was an hr later?

  •  
  • Nice Big Unit

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Littleton, CO recommends this vacation rental

    This is a nice big unit with some upgrades. Plenty of bedding choices and a decent kitchen. Not as clean as I would like and the dryer is broken.

  •  
  • Condo needs updating

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Andrew K from Denver, CO does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The condo was certainly adequate for our weekend stay with our family from out of state. The three full baths came in handy particularly with our 16 year old niece in the group. The location was a bit farther than expected for the bridge to the slope but we made it there and back again without a problem. It was nice to have a ski rental place on site so our family could get quickly outfitted and on the slopes when they arrived. It seemed more than a little worn on the edges and could have used some updating. I think it would be helped immensely by a new paint job and an update on the bedding, pillows, covers etc. A minor point but there was no tea kettle, which seemed odd for a ski condo rental. And the paint stained sink... doesn't your insurance cover such a replacement? If I was renting a college dorm room I could have overlooked that but I wasn't and it didn't help the image of a poorly maintained property.

  •  
  • Great condo in a great location

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mike S from Austin, TX recommends this vacation rental

    The condo is very spacious. We only had 3 people (we wanted a 2nd BR for our teenage son) but it could easily fit 8 or more. The location is great. Skiing in is really easy. Skiing out is not so easy if you're a snowboarder because the green trail is pretty flat. No problem, though, because the shuttle to the base is very convenient. Its really great to have the ski shop on-site. We also liked having a very good Italian restaurant on property. The only minor complaints we have were 1) beds in the 2nd BR were pretty uncomfortable for my son and 2) it was hard to heat the kitchen area and the tile floors were always cold. Overall, we really liked the place and will stay there again.

  •  
  • Great ski trip

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gayla B from Tulsa, OK recommends this vacation rental

    Very spacious condo and love the ski in ski out location

  •  
  • Winter Park

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Terri B recommends this vacation rental

    Overall very nice, location was great. It is a hike up three flights of steps to unit so not easy with your ski boots on. Initially had some difficulty with the internet which was corrected. Water seemed to drain very slowly from kitchen sink, property could use more wine glasses, I think there were only 4, one person did not think the twin beds were comfortable and bedding in master bedroom was worn.

  •  
  • Couldn't be better

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John S from Leawood, KS recommends this vacation rental

    Couldn't be better

  •  
  • Nice place

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Morrison, CO recommends this vacation rental

    The unit was very nice. It could use a couple of paint touch ups and the carpet needs cleaned in spots. We would rent it again!

    • Manager Responded on 9/6/2012

      These items will be taken care of during our annual deep-clean and maintenance done in September! Thanks for the feedback:)

  •  
  • Iron Hhorse 5108

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Todd C from Wausau, WI recommends this vacation rental

    .

  •  
  • lots of space

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fischer, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Main feature is that the condo is very large and airy, with big rooms, vaulted ceilings, skylights and plenty of windows. We had five in our group with the youngest being 20 yr old siblings and nobody felt crowded at all. That can be unusual for a rental condo where the norm seems to be to trade space for perceived effeciency. A potential downside is that there is only privacy for one couple, as the second bedroom has two twin beds and the others sleep in the living room (with a fold away room divider). Design asthetics are straight out of the late 70's, early 80's but the furniture is in good condition with new granite counters,fresh paint, etc. Also be ware of the two flights of stairs without an elevator, especially if Grandma is along. If you insist on everything being super first class, this isn't it (go to Beaver Creek) but if you are happy with "nice" you probably won't be disapointed. Lastly, be sure everyone can ski Mary Jane blue runs or it won't be ski-in ski-out.

  •  
  • Wonderful ski-in ski-out vacation

    Stayed 6 days ending in January, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anne D from Lafayette, LA recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed this comfortable condo and appriciated it being in such nice condition. the location was perfect for our family to be able to come and go independently. the resort amenities were well-maintained, as well. the on-site ski shop was extremely convenient, and the discount offered to resort guests made it most economical. the Safeway customer card left in the condo came in handy to enjoy added savings on groceries. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for above average accomodations!

  •  
  • Great space and location

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan P from Knoxville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    This was a great space and made our vacation so much more pleasant--the kids had room and the adults had their own areas too. The only issue was the combination for the getting the key out of the lock box was incorrect--luckily we were able to quickly
    reach the rental person who suggested another option that worked--had we not been able to reach them it would have been an awful situation! The rental information also mentioned having a parking permit, which wasn't anywhere to be found--it was a bit of a
    haul with 2 young kids to park in the covered garage (and very cramped/hard to park with a large SUV). There was plenty of parking right in front of the condo, but there was a notice that the car would be towed if we parked without a permit. But all that said--the
    facility was super quiet and out of the way--but still VERY convenient to everything. We had a GREAT time and highly recommend the condo.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from muskogee, ok recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Nice place to stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charles T from Boulder, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Iron Horse is ski-in/ski-out but it is still a bit of a schlep with little kids.

    The unit was nice and spacious and comfortable.

    We had a wonderful time.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
39.879957,-105.760073

Winter Park Management LLC 1011 Winding Pine Lane Highlands Ranch, CO 80126 +1 (303) 520-0562 admin@winterparkmanagement.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon