Book by phone: +1 (303) 520-0562

Iron Horse unit C 4113

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 9, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

101 Ironhorse Way Winter Park, CO 80482 United States

This is a VERY tastefully remodeled, five star 2 bedroom 2 bath condo. Everything is new from the TV's to the carpet!!! In addition, you will wake up to fantastic views of the continental divide!!!! Unit C 4113 will not disappoint!!! This condo is truly a gem as the owners have remodeled everything in order to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The newly renovated kitchen features granite counters, new tile and overlooks the spacious family room which features a new wall mounted flat screen tv, new carpet and a beautiful large gas fireplace. The 2 bedrooms are both nicely equipped and feature wall mounted flat screen TV's for your enjoyment!

New TV, carpets, kitchen cabinets, tile work, paint, decorations and counters. This condo also has a crock pot.

The Iron Horse Resort, is a full service Ski Resort which has everything you will need to make your stay comfortable right on premises. There is an indoor/outdoor heated pool for the kids and 2 large outdoor hot tubs for the grownups as well as a health club with steam rooms and showers. A full service ski shop centrally located on the property allows easy access from every Iron Horse Condo. You can rent all your ski or board equipment including helmets, buy ski clothing or get a full tune. Washers and Dryers are available on the second floor of D building .

If you have friends or family joining you make sure to inquire about 3 separate studio condos that we have on the same floor as this condo!!

We hope that you choose to stay with us, and make your next stay in Winter Park, your best stay!

Free WiFi

Higher rates may occur on Saturday to Saturday reservations.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code IHC4113
Beds 1 queen bed, 3 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 9, 7 dining seats
Floor Area 900 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Ceiling Fans, Fireplace, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer Nearby, Wireless Internet
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, On SIte Shared Computer
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster, Crock Pot
Entertainment Cable TV, Free WiFi
Outdoor Balcony, Shared Pool, Shared Hot Tub, Shared Gas Grill
Geographic Close to Town
Convenience Nearby Grocery, Highly Rated On Site Restaurant, On Site Fitness Center
Average Manager Rating (Based on 2346 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 14 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
86 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Iron Horse Bldg C

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Austin, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Location is excellent. Ski in/ski out is very convenient, as is the ski storage. Unit was clean and well maintained. Unit is getting a little dated, though that is secondary on a ski vacation with a family. Size and layout was right for a family of 5. Parking pass was not in the unit when we arrived, however the manager was available by phone and immediately supplied a temporary pass. Underground parking was good and plentiful.

    • Manager Responded on 3/21/2018

      Thank you for your comments. We appreciate that you took the time to give us feedback. That is important to us as well as our future guests. Glad you had a pleasant ski experience. Please come back and visit us again soon!

  •  
  • Great Rental Unit and Great Location

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Chaska, MN recommends this vacation rental

    We travel to CO to hike the Rockies each summer and typically lodge in Granby then drive once for a day at Winter Park. The fact that we had 3 teenagers this trip got us to consider more options for things to do when not hiking and we began searching for WP rentals. Iron Horse was a great fit and C4113 matches the internet description - no surprises - all was as nice and tasteful as the rental info described and the beds and bedding were comfortable in every room as well as the Murphy bed mattress. The short walk to WP Resort was an ideal location and the drive to RMNP was easily doable - sure a bit longer than when we stay in Granby but pretty with zero traffic ;) We had one issue on check out morning. The dishwasher began to leak on the floor. I called property management and was speaking to someone within a minute - they were very helpful and kindly gave me a few directions so we could continue on our way to travel home and know that maintenance would on their way to attend to the dishwasher. We would rent WP again. We would rent Iron Horse (staff on site was friendly) and we would rent C4113 again.

    • Manager Responded on 8/23/2016

      Thanks for taking your time to leave us a feedback. Sounds like you had a great trip and Nick and I are glad that we were able to be part of it. We would very much like to hear from you again should you plan on coming back to Winter Park again:)

  •  
  • 2 day stay at Iron Horse

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from St. Louis, MO recommends this vacation rental

    We were at the tail end of a 10 day road trip through Yellowstone, Grand Tetons, Black Hills when we capped off our trip with a visit to Estes, RMNP and Winter Park Resort. The Iron Horse Complex is a nice place in a fabulous location if you want to visit Winter Park. It's also a short drive to RMNP, Arapaho Reservation and the towns of Winter Park and Fraser. It's as close as you can get to the Winter Park Resort without actually staying on the resort property. We came in July so the complex itself was kind of dead. I don't think the restaurant was open and I'm not sure if anyone was working at the front desk and the game room was being painted so we couldn't take advantage of those things. I get that it's more of a winter time place so it wasn't a big deal to us. The unit itself was nothing special, actually a little smaller than we would have expected since it said it could fit 9. We had 6 and felt cramped. The only real complaint we had is that none of the beds were comfy. Actually the murphy bed was OK. After spending 8 days on the road driving and hiking a nice bed would have been great. Overall, it's a great location, pool and hot tubs were awesome, just need to upgrade the beds.

    • Manager Responded on 8/2/2016

      Appreciate you taking your time to write about your stay. Understand your rating of the property, but not sure how we could have improved our service level (only gave us 3 out of 5 stars) Don't believe we have had complaints about the bed for a long time,.....not since bed in master was replaced Spring of 2015. Some like beds soft, some more firm - guess we did not hit it correct with on this stay:( Condo it self does sleep 9 - however we would never recommend this to be the right spot for 9 adults. It is a 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom condo at less than 1000 square feet. I can see how it may feel that is is not enough for 6 full grown men.

  •  
  • Great stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Denver, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Had a fantastic time. Loved the unit. Nice and clean.
    Pool access was awesome

    • Manager Responded on 6/19/2016

      Thanks for taking your time to write about your trip. Glad that you had a great time and that you liked the condo and the property amenities

  •  
  • Overall...OK

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Denver, CO does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Overall, our stay was adequate. While Iron Horse claims to be a Ski In/Out location, it is really not. There is a path that you can ski on to get to the lifts but it is not an easy walk for a family with kids/baby. The actual Iron Horse property was like visiting the set of "Hot Tub Time Machine". The property is a bit outdated. More specifically, the pool and hot tub had a ton of chemicals in it. There was gravel all over the bottom of the pool and the pool clearly needed some work on repairing tile. The game room was full of games but they were all broken. The gym is OK. The underground parking was great for us but the ceiling clearance is something like 6 or 7 is crazy low. The property management company was very professional and very responsive! We had a minor toilet issue and they were very prompt and responsive to our needs. The actual rental room was adequate. It was clearly designed to host as many people as possible with the crazy amount of beds. The bedrooms were super small but worked. Overall, if you have a family with kids, I would not recommend this location. If you want a place to sleep, ski, and drink....this place will work. We had all of our meals in the village and cannot comment on the restaurant onsite. The room was relatively clean but I would advocate for the owners to update the pots/pans and provide a cookie sheet.

    • Manager Responded on 4/19/2016

      Appreciate you taking your time to write about your stay. I will forward your feedback to our HOA / board members as I think that they should know how guests sees the property (pool / hot tub) Unfortunately there is nothing I can do about the property location. Will make sure that we check on the pots and pans!!

  •  
  • Great condo

    Stayed 1 day ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Wray, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Was very convenient and hassle free to book the condo. Condo was very clean and well stocked. Would definitely stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 8/27/2015

      Thanks very very much for taking your time to write about your stay at this nice 2 bedroom @ Iron Horse. Glad that you found everything convenient and that you enjoyed the condo so much that you would definitely stay there again!!

  •  
  • Ski in and out, clean

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bentonville, AR recommends this vacation rental

    We had three adults, six nights. The kitchen had all we needed to cook every day. Queen bed in master was squeaky and I prefer firmer, but the room was nice with private small bath, heated, and small balcony. Second room had bunk beds and a twin, bath across the hall. Very nice maintenance people on site. ( we just met them- didn't need anything.) evenings, we could hear people enjoying the big rectangular hot tubs outside. Fitness center looked good but we just skied. The lady at the front desk got quarters for us for the laundry. We will stay there again.

    • Manager Responded on 4/7/2015

      Thanks for taking your time to write about your experience at this nice 2 bedroom @ Iron Horse Resort. Sounds like you enjoyed your stay and the great amenities that Iron Horse offers their guests:)

  •  
  • Very convenient

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer D from Iowa City, IA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great experience at the Iron Horse. I stayed with my 3 school aged sons and needed everything to be convenient as I didn't have a car. I was not disappointed. The condo was great and well located. The owners gave me good advice prior to arrival on how to make the travel work conveniently and several other helpful pieces of advice that were helpful.

    • Manager Responded on 4/7/2015

      Thanks for taking your time to write about your stay at this nice 2 bedroom @ Iron Horse. Glad that the condo and our service met your expectations!!!

  •  
  • Iron Horse Condo at Winter Park

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael J from Atlanta, Georgia recommends this vacation rental

    Great

    • Manager Responded on 3/3/2015

      Thanks for taking your time to rate your stay. Glad you had a great stay!!!!

  •  
  • Family fun

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Wakarusa, KS recommends this vacation rental

    Overall good location, easy enough for kids to ski down to lifts. Not too far to walk to next building to get to slope side hill. Unit had a few issues with lighting right when we got there,but hotel staff were great and got it fixed right away. Kitchen facet has some issues, no pressure. Bathrooms were all fine though. No problems other than that with unit. Kitchen well stocked, lots of humidifiers,clean, easy check-in/out.

    • Manager Responded on 3/2/2015

      Thanks for taking your time to write a review and for the nice ratings. Glad that you had a good trip. The kitchen faucet have been replaced after guest checked out. All good and working as it should again.

  •  
  • Great vacation!

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    alison a v from denver, CO recommends this vacation rental

    the condo was good. the only complaints we had were that the fireplace was giving off heat which made the place way too hot, barely any water pressure and it took forever to get hot water in master bath. We loved the location and the town. We would definitely try this property again but we would request a different unit!

    • Manager Responded on 10/9/2014

      Thanks for the feedback / comments!! Only way to eliminate fireplace giving off heat is to turn the pilot off. If we do that and guests wants to make use of the fire place - it will not work... so it is a hard nut to crack *smile In regards to the water pressure: it is not a problem to this specific unit, at certain times over the year it is an overall problem, so requesting a different unit unfortunately won't fix that particular issue. If there is a problem with the water pressure in this unit - you will (unfortunately) have same problem in all the other units in same building

  •  
  • Property Management Co was great! Owner left little to be desired

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer K from Seabrook, TX does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We booked weeks stay at this condo .It was our first time back to WP in a few years & we’re looking forward to some R&R..unfortunately that didn't happen.
    Within 1 ½ hours of checking in my husband was in an ambulance going to the hospital & then transported from there to a hospital in Denver with a collapsed lung. I had called the management co. once I had an idea of the doctor's plans of care for my husband . I advised Nick & asked to get a refund since we spent almost $900 for a place we only put our luggage in. I advised if he would like paperwork to provide to the owner that this was indeed a serious matter that was fine. Nick & Charlotte spent several days trying to help us out & reach the owner. When they couldn't they agreed on their own they would refund us 2 days of our stay. We accepted hoping that the owner would be reached shortly & have compassion to refund the rest. That however was not the case & the owner refused. Nick & Charlotte were generous enough to compensate us out of their own pocket.
    I believe in doing business with people who don't just care about making money but also about the customer's well being but it seems that is all the owner is concerned with is pocketing money & not thinking twice about it which is extremely disheartening. Nick & Charlotte went above & beyond for us & for that we are truly greatful.
    As far as the room goes I can't say much since we really weren't there. It was very warm when we got in there. Only 1 window was open & the fans were still in the closet. I was very surprised how closed in the condo was. I did briefly visit my in-laws condo at the Iron Horse to pick up our luggage from them since we ended up being in the hospital for 2 weeks & they had to check out soon. I was quite surprised how much bigger their's was & they paid a lot less.
    All & all when we do decide to go back we'd be more than happy to use Winter Park Management again but it won't be in this condo.

    • Manager Responded on 8/12/2014

      The condo has changed owner after this guest posted their feedback / review - so it should not hurt the new owner of this particular condo that a guest has mixed feelings about the previous owner. The review should reflect guest opinion of the condo, the property and our customer services - not our cancellation policy. There is no doubt in my mind that it was a very unfortunate situation the guest went through, which is why we did as much as we could to help them out, but when a guest tells us on day 2 of their stay that they are not going to use the condo that they booked AT ALL, our options to get condo re-booked are very limited. We do offer refund if/when condos gets re-booked. In this case we unfortunately did not succeed in getting the condo re- booked for the nights the guest left the condo vacant. Our cancellation policy is (very detailed) written in the rental agreement that we email out to every guest of ours upon reserving a property with us. It is also stated in our rental agreement that the rent paid does not include "travel insurance". Had this guest purchased a travel insurance for this trip, they would have been fully covered. Unfortunately they did not have such - hence we did what we could to help them regain some of the money they paid. It is our policy to help guests get as much rent back as possible with last minute cancellations when no travel insurance was purchased. If one purchases an airline ticket and decides not to purchase travel insurance, the airline does not just give you your money back...or offer you another free flight if you can not make your flight. Somehow those "rules" have been accepted by us all, but not everyone thinks that it is fair when same "rules "apply for condo rentals. Guest did verbally agree with us to the refund that was offered and given to them.

  •  
  • ROCKIN AWESOME for a family or large group

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Megan M recommends this vacation rental

    The space was awesome! Plenty of room for downtime after a long day on the slopes. LOVE the ski in ski out option. We rented and the attached rental place was great as well! Kids loved the pool, nothing better than soaking in a heated pool and hot tub after a day of powder. Oh and the restaurant had amazing food. Why would you want to stay and play anywhere else? We can't wait for out next family vaca :)

  •  
  • Wow!!!

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Niraj P from Platteville, WI recommends this vacation rental

    Great location, great condo. The condo was ski in ski out and there was a wonderful restaurant in the building! We had a great time!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
39.879957,-105.760073

Winter Park Management LLC 1011 Winding Pine Lane Highlands Ranch, CO 80126 +1 (303) 520-0562 admin@winterparkmanagement.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon