Book by phone: +1 (303) 520-0562

Winter Park Place Unit 18

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

1080 Winter Park Dr Winter Park, CO 80482 United States

This is a very spacious and tastefully remodeled 2 Bedroom 2 Bath in Old Town Winter Park. Enjoy the peacefulness of Old Town while still being only a half mile to the ski base area of Winter Park. Free shuttle to get you to the slopes and a great restaurant and ski shop just next door make its location very convenient. This two level unit offers spectacular views of the ski trails from both balconies. There is a balcony on each level of the condo with a really cool outdoor spiral staircase that connects the two balconies. The master bedroom suite on the upper level is very roomy and offers a degree of separation and privacy from the rest of the condo. The master suite has a luxurious five piece bath which includes a large shower and separate Jacuzzi tub which is very comfortable for two people!! The open floor plan in the main living area makes it a pleasure to relax and entertain with your family. Modern updates include stainless steel appliances, granite counters, new kitchen cabinets, comfy couches and new bedding. Free WiFi. This condo is guaranteed not to disappoint for any Winter Park holiday!!! Community hot tub and sauna in the building.
There is a ski shop and a great restaurant and bar located right next door.

Higher rates may occur on Saturday to Saturday reservations.

DOGS CONSIDERED ON A CASE BY CASE BASIS.

ALPINE SUN SKI SHOP.
Located right next door, they offer 20% off with advanced bookings.
15% off for same day bookings. Just mention your unit number.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code WPP18
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, 6 dining seats
Floor Area 1100 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Fireplace, Ironing Board, Linens, Wireless Internet
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster, Crock Pot
Outdoor Balcony
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1948 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 21 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great Place To Stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Asheville, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Unit 18 is quite convenient to the ski slopes and is across the street from the Shuttle stop. We wore ski gear directly to the drop off at the bottom of the Zephyr Lift. Kitchen is very well equipped. Recommend it.

    • Manager Responded on 5/9/2017

      So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Winter Park Place! We hope to see you back for your summer getaway :)

  •  
  • Had a wonderful time

    Stayed 6 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Danita C from Burleson, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Great condo close to the base. Very friendly management company. Can't wait to come back again

    • Manager Responded on 3/15/2017

      Thanks for the review! We can't wait for you to come back either :)

  •  
  • Great place in Winter Park

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cindy W from Keller, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We were quite pleased with our rental of this property. Very nicely decorated and plenty of equipment to make all of our own food. Location was so easy when we were going skiing, the shuttle was right across the street. Nick the manager was helpful when I asked to extend our check out time due to my husband breaking his ankle , it took us a bit longer getting packed and out the door. Great place!

    • Manager Responded on 1/28/2017

      I'm glad we were able to accommodate you properly and you enjoyed your stay. Hope your husband gets well soon and to hear from you soon!

  •  
  • A Furry Stay

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Loma Linda, CA recommends this vacation rental

    On our arrival our vehicle got stuck in the snow because the driveway was not maintained. There were stains in the pillows and sheets. The condo was not vaccumed prior to our arrival as there was doghair everywhere that stuck to our clothes. The Bedroom Fireplace makes a loudnoise if it's on for more than an hour. Loud entrance, can hear doors slamming and creaking from people walking outside. Location, view, and interior decor were great.

    • Manager Responded on 2/20/2017

      Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear your stay was less than ideal. The pillows have been replaced in the condo. This could have been done immediately if you would have let us know during your stay. Unfortunately we have no control over the snow removal and have called the management company that handles that to make them aware of that issue. Next time just let us know if you have any issues during your stay and we can address them immediately.

  •  
  • Christmas Ski Trip

    Stayed 6 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Barry U from Greensboro, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Great Condo for the 5 of us. We really enjoyed our time there. We caught the bus to and from the slopes and it was about a 5 minute ride.

    • Manager Responded on 1/2/2017

      Appreciate you taking time to write about your recent stay at this nice 2 bedroom @ Winter Park Place. Glad that condo worked out of you and your family and that you had a great time.

  •  
  • Fantastic!

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Megan M recommends this vacation rental

    Location was great! Kids loved the park within walking distance. Parents loved the restaurants and shopping within walking distance! Location was great for what we wanted as far as traveling to Grandby and Winter Park. Easily accommodated our two
    families with room to spare! Place was beautiful!! Also loved having the garage!! Definitely would stay here again!

    • Manager Responded on 9/8/2016

      Thanks for taking your time to write about your stay. Glad that you liked the place and that you had a great time!!

  •  
  • We Will Be Back!!

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kami G from Wichita, KS recommends this vacation rental

    This condo is in a great location and we absolutely loved staying there! There is a small stream behind the condo that is great to sit and relax during your stay. I can't say enough positive things about it!! We can't wait to go back!!

    • Manager Responded on 7/29/2016

      Appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with others. Happy to hear that you had a great time and that you liked the condo and its location. Looking forward seeing you back again in the near future

  •  
  • Babbling Creek ambient noise - quiet, relaxing, clean

    Stayed 1 day ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer L from Sugar Land, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Great time, although, remember to pack soap, shampoo & conditioner, it is afterall a VRBO. Easy to deal with, quick & friendly service.

    • Manager Responded on 7/18/2016

      Thanks for taking your time to write about your recent stay at this 2 bedroom @ Winter Park Place. I will get staff to check on the shampoo/body wash and conditioner. Should be in each bathroom!!

  •  
  • Cozy

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lillian M from Brighton, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the place, however the master tub wasn't working and it didn't get fixed during our stay which was a little disappointing. Overall it was cozy and beautiful and I would definitely stay there again!

    • Manager Responded on 6/22/2016

      Appreciate you taking your time to write about your recent stay at this nice 2 bedroom @ Winter Park Place. New "gut" and faucet ordered for tub in master bath. Should hopefully all be in order before July 1st 2016

  •  
  • Spring Skiing

    Stayed 14 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mark E from Fort Lauderdale, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Winter Park Place is wonderful. It is close to the resort. You can walk to the resort or catch the bus out your door every twenty minutes. The property was immaculate and had every convenience. We have traveled extensively and this management team is the best.

    • Manager Responded on 4/30/2016

      Thanks for taking your time to write about your recent stay at this nice property at Winter Park Place. Glad that you liked the place and that Nick and I were able to meet your expectations! Hope to hear from you again next season!!!

  •  
  • WP Place Vacation

    Stayed 14 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kenneth T from Arlington, VA recommends this vacation rental

    Overall, the accommodations were very good. My only issue was with the mattress for the bed in the upstairs bedroom. It was so uncomfortable I had difficulty sleeping. It is definitely in need of replacement.

    • Manager Responded on 3/29/2016

      Appreciate you taking your time to write about your extended stay at this nice 2 bedroom @ Winter Park Place. I will forward your feedback to the owner of the property and if they will not allow for a replacement of the mattress, at least we should get a mattress topper in. I will swing by property to see what is wrong with bed. Some people like soft beds ...other hard beds. Maybe this was just not the right "firmness" for this guest - but regardless, I will look in to it to be sure that nothing is wrong / springs broken etc.

  •  
  • Spring Ski Trip

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Scott K from Kansas City, MO recommends this vacation rental

    Overall experience was great. The unit is beautiful and the location was most convenient.

    • Manager Responded on 3/2/2016

      Thanks for taking your time to write about your stay at this nice 2 bedroom @ Winter Park Place (Old Town) Pleased to learn that you had a great trip and that like the condo!

  •  
  • Nice place, coolest front door ever

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kristen K from Broomfield, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Stayed in the condo for a weekend with my teenager. Everything was clean and comfortable. Couldn't figure out the bathtub.

    The front door has the coolest combination lock ever. You'll see what I mean. It made me chuckle every time I used it. Worked perfectly.

    • Manager Responded on 3/8/2016

      Thanks for taking your time to write about your stay. Glad that you found condo clean and comfortable!!

  •  
  • Ski Winter Park

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nancy P from League City, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Absolute great condo with excellent location to the mountain! We will definitely be back. AND, eat hot dogs at Fraser Valley Hot Dogs!!!

    • Manager Responded on 3/2/2016

      Thanks for taking your time to write about your stay. I have never had Hot Dogs at Fraser Valley Hot Dogs....guess I must try it:)

  •  
  • Comfortable & Good Location

    Stayed 1 day ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nancy W from Germantown, WI recommends this vacation rental

    The property was close to the bike trail and a short drive or bike ride into Winter Park. The condo is on the river which is beautiful, unfortunately we looked out on the road. The unit is on the second floor with no elevator and the master bedroom & en suite is on the second floor of the unit. It is nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. Booking was easy, however Charlotte was displeased with our entering the condo before 4:00 PM, even though it was ready. This has never been the case in the past when renting through VRBO.

    • Manager Responded on 8/4/2015

      Thanks for taking your time to write about your stay at this 2 bedroom at Winter Park Place. Pls note that I was not displeased with guest entering early - would just have liked to know so we could have finished up what we had planned that afternoon (before guest entered the unit) Instead we pushed it out to after their stay as we did not want to enter the condo while guest was staying there.

  •  
  • Great condo in a great location!

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Golden, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our weekend at this wonderful condo. It is near the bike path, great mountain biking trails, the Trestle bike park and other base area activities as well as hiking. We loved being right on the Fraser river and hearing the sound of the water. The unit was very comfortable and had everything we needed.

    • Manager Responded on 7/6/2015

      Thanks for taking your time to write about your stay at this nice 2 bedroom @ Winter Park Place. Nick & I are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your weekend and we hope that you will consider contacting us again ...should you plan on coming back to Winter Park!!

  •  
  • Terrific condo for skiing at Winter Park

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Milford, IN recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed twice in this unit for spring break ski trips. It is a perfect place to stay for convenience. It has a five minute bus ride to the base of winter park. A five minute ride to the town of winter park. Nice unit with a nice big master bed and the whirlpool tub was great for after skiing. It has a really nice homie feel. For the money you can't find a better two bedroom in the area. We will stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 5/4/2015

      Thanks for taking your time to write such a nice review. We are VERY glad that you enjoyed yet an other stay in this nice 2 bedroom @ Winter Park Place. Looking forward to (hopefully) more to come:):)

  •  
  • Ski condo

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kansas City, KS recommends this vacation rental

    Overall very nice. Two items probably need attention...the beds (springs are starting to be noticeable when sleeping...needs replacement). And I think the hot water heater was going out. We couldn't have a tub to enjoy the 2nd night, and were only able to grab a quick shower before it ran out again. Otherwise comfortable and good location.

    • Manager Responded on 4/7/2015

      Thanks for taking your time to write a review. I will get someone to check on the beds & the water heater right away!!! Glad that you had a good trip and that you found everything comfortable and that you liked the location:)

  •  
  • Great Lodge

    Stayed 5 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mesquite, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Much nicer than I had anticipated, 2 stories.

    • Manager Responded on 3/2/2015

      Thanks for taking your time to write a review - and thanks for the all 5 star rating. Glad that you found the condo nicer than expected!!!!

  •  
  • Very nice condo

    Stayed 1 day ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Craig L from Denver, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed for only one night, which I regret! The place was very clean and comfortable. The kids loved the master bath tub. King bed was very comfortable. Lots of great movies in the storage closet under the stairs. I'll definitely come back.

    • Manager Responded on 2/19/2015

      Thanks for taking your time to write a review and for the "all 5 star" rating. Glad you found everything in good order. Hope we will see you again - next time I will remind you to stay a little longer *smile

  •  
  • WPP 18 - Fantastic location and accomodations

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Monument, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Great location, great accomodations and fantastic management team. We'll be back again for our third stay next winter!

    • Manager Responded on 1/26/2015

      Thanks SO much for taking your time to write this feedback. I will personally make sure that we will be ready for your arrival to this very same condo when you come next year!!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
39.891572,-105.763923

Winter Park Management LLC 1011 Winding Pine Lane Highlands Ranch, CO 80126 +1 (303) 520-0562 admin@winterparkmanagement.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon